Live News

Track your constituency
Live News

Bikram Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2020

About Bikram Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Bikram is one of the 243 legislative assembly segments of Bihar. It is located in the Patna district and a part of the Pataliputra Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency of the state. The assembly seat of Bikram currently belongs to BJP's Anil Kumar as he won the seat getting 38,965 votes in the 2010 assembly elections. Siddharth of LJP fell short of Anil Kumar by 2,352 votes.

The Delimitation Commission of India recommended in 2008 that the Bikram legislative assembly constituency would cover Taranagar, Koudiya, Yamunapur, Bindaul, Machchhalpur Lai and Kunjwa gram panchayats of Bihta community development block; Bikram community development block; and Naubatpur community development block. There are a total of 2,68,923 eligible voters in the Bikram assembly segment, out of whom 1,42,977 are males and 1,25,941 are females.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Bikram Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Bikram assembly elections conducted so far.
YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2020191BikramGENSiddharth SauravMINC86177Anil KumarMIND50717
2015191BikramGENSiddharthMINC94088Anil KumarMBJP49777
191BikramGENAnil KumarMBJP38965SiddharthMLJP36613
194BikramGENAnil KumarMBJP41140Shyam Deo SinghMRJD26967
194BikramGENAnil KumarMLJP46150Chandrama Singh YadavMRJD35859
212BikramGENRam Janam SharmaMBJP72478Chadrama Singh YadavMRJD47041
212BikramGENRamnath YadavaMCPI41409C.P. ThakurMINC41073
212BikramGENRam Nath YadavMCPI27050Diwakar SharmaMINC21636
212BikramGENRam Nath YadavMCPI29953Ramanand SinghMINC23611
212BikramGENRam Nath YadavMCPI31548Diwakar SharmaMINC(I)29599
212BikramGENKailash Pati MishraMJNP33886Diwakar SharmaMINC10691
209BikramGENKhaderan SinghMNCO21229Diwaker SharmaMINC18713
209BikramGENKhaderan SinghMBKD21687Awadhesh Kumar YadavMPSP8045
209BikramGENM. GopeMINC26741R. SinghMIND19914
210BikramGENManorma DeviFINC18238Ramayan SinghMIND8229
176BikramGENManorma DeviFINC21417Khaderan SinghMPSP15650

Last Updated on Aug 11, 2021
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…