Live News

Track your constituency
Live News

Bihpur Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2020

About Bihpur Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Varsha Rani of RJD is the current MLA of Bihpur Vidhan Sabha constituency. She gained victory in the Bihar election 2015. For that election, BJP�s Kumar Shailendra came second and became a runner up. Varsha Rani and Kumar Shailendra got 68,963 and 56,247 votes respectively. Hence, they had a difference of 12,716 votes between them.

Bihpur is home to nearby 2,45.811 registered voters (2015 data of Bihar election). Bihpur belongs to the Bhagalpur Lok Sabha constituency and is in the Bhagalpur district. The runner up Kumar Shailendra of BJP had been elected as MLA of Bihpur in 2010 but lost the 2015 Bihar Assembly election.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Bihpur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Bihpur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2020152BihpurGENShilendra KumarMBJP72938Kumar ShailendraMRJD66809
2015152BihpurGENVarsha RaniMRJD68963Kumar ShailendraMBJP56247
2010152BihpurGENKumar ShailendraMBJP48027Shailesh Kumar @ Bulo MandalMRJD47562
OCT 2005152BihpurGENShailesh Kumar Alias BulomandalMRJD33284Kumar ShailendraMBJP32842
FEB 2005152BihpurGENShalaish Kumar Alias BulomandalMRJD49115Ashok Kumar SharmaMBJP23905
2000170BihpurGENShailesh KumarMRJD39637Dr. Bimla RoyFBJP22159
1995170BihpurGENBarhmdeo MandalMJD36393Ajit SharmaMINC19240
1990170BihpurGENBrahmadeo MandalMJNP(JP)27336Bal Bhadra Chou.MBJP24269
1985170BihpurGENRajendra Prasad SharmaMINC33137Balbhadra ChoudharyMBJP16449
1980170BihpurGENRajendra Prasad SharmaMINC(I)26316Vrahma Deo MandalMBJP17434
1977170BihpurGENSitaram Singh AzadMCPI22006Ram Briksh KumarMJNP18027
1972162BihpurGENPrabhu Narayan RoyMCPI20829Shambhu Nath SinghMBJS17621
1969162BihpurGENPrabhu Narayan RoyMCPI23361Gyaneshwar Prasad YadavMBJS20208
1967162BihpurGENG.P. YadavMBJS23354P.N. RoyMCPI19621
1962161BihpurGENSukdeo ChoudharyMINC16511Yudhisthir MandalMJS11652
1957136BihpurGENPrabhunarain RoyMCPI15288Sukhdeo ChaudharyMINC14605

Last Updated on Aug 11, 2021
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…