Track your constituency

Bihariganj Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2020

About Bihariganj Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

A part of the Madhepura Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency, Bihariganj is one of the 243 legislative assembly segments of the state of Bihar. As recommended by the Delimitation Commission of India 2008, Bihariganj assembly segment comprises Gwalpara and Bihariganj community development blocks, Biriranpal, Pipra Karoti, Madhuban, Barahi Anadpura, Rampur Khora, Lakshmipur and Kishunganj gram panchayats of Uda Kishanganj CD block; Murliganj notified area, Haripur Kala, Jorgama, Digghi, Pokhram Parmanadpur, Singiyon, Dinapatti Sakhuwa, Raghunathpur, Gangapur, Kolhaypatti Dumriya and Rajni gram panchayats of Murliganj CD block. The recommendations of the Delimitation Commission brought Bihariganj assembly constituency into existence in 2008.

The Bihariganj constituency is populated by 2,70,837 eligible voters, amongst them are 1,40,414 males and 1,30,416 females. Renu Kumari of JD (U) represents Bihariganj in the legislative assembly of Bihar. She got hold of the seat with 79,062 votes in the assembly elections held in 2010. She defeated RJD's Prabhash Kumar with a huge margin of 49,997 votes. Bihariganj is in Madhepura district of Bihar.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Bihariganj Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Bihariganj assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
202071BihariganjGENNiranjan Kumar MehtaMJD(U)81531Subhashini YadavFINC62820
201571BihariganjGENNiranjan Kumar MehtaMJD(U)78361Ravindra Charan YadavMBJP49108
201071BihariganjGENRenu KumariFJD(U)79062Prabhash KumarMRJD29065

Last Updated on Aug 11, 2021
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…