Track your constituency

Live News

Bibhutipur Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2015

Latest Election News and Update

AAP Delhi Election Results AAP Maintains Lead in Delhi Assembly Elections Results 2020

Vote counting is underway for Delhi Election Result 2020. The tension is heightened up for the real outcome of the election. As per the latest updates, Aam Aadmi Party is Read More…

Delhi Election Results 2020 - Live News Updates Delhi Election Results 2020: Live News Updates

  DELHI ELECTION RESULTS 2020 LIVE 7:21:21 PM Result Declared Chhatarpur: Kartar Singh Tanwar of AAP won by 3720 votes. Karol Bagh: Vishesh Ravi of AAP won by 31760 votes. Read More…

Delhi Exit Poll Highlights Exit Polls Predict Third Term for Kejriwal Government

With an overall voter turnout of 57%, polling for the Delhi Assembly Election 2020 has concluded. Many polling agencies have started publishing the Delhi Exit Poll 2020. All of them Read More…

Delhi Elections 2020: Live Voting Percentage Delhi Elections 2020: Live Voting Percentage

LIVE UPDATES    4:01:05 PM Constituency Voter Turnout (%) as of 04:00 PM Nerela North West Delhi 49.76 Burari 32.20 Timarpur 38.19 Adarsh Nagar 42.47 Badli North West Delhi Read More…

Delhi Election Live Updates Delhi Election 2020: Live News Updates

Delhi Elections Live News Updates of Polling. Follow 4:00:07 PM Constituency Voter Turnout (%) as of 04:00 PM Nerela North West Delhi 49.76 Burari 32.20 Timarpur 38.19 Adarsh Nagar Read More…

Delhi Election 2020 - Yogi Adityanath Rallies Yogi Adityanath Dives Into Political Warfare of Delhi To Promotes Shaheen Bagh Trump Card

Bharatiya Janata Party’s Hard Hindutva face Yogi Adityanath has joined the fiery campaign for Delhi Election 2020. Now that the tone has been set for the campaign, Yogi is walking Read More…

About Bibhutipur Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

A part of the Ujiarpur Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency of Bihar, Bibhutipur is a legislative assembly segment located in Samastipur district. There are 2,22,782 people in the constituency who have the right to vote under the Universal Adult Franchise.1,18,365 men and 1,04,411 women in the Bibhutipur assembly constituency are eligible for voting. Bibhutipur community development block and Ajnaul, Bulakipur, Bambaiya Harlal, Kamrawn, Rampur Jalalpur and Malpur Purwaripatti gram panchayats of Dalsinghsarai community development block are covered by the Bibhutipur assembly segment as ruled by the Delimitation Commission of India in 2008.

At present, Bibhutipur is represented in the state legislative assembly by Ram Balak Singh of JD (U), who defeated CPM's Ramdeo Verma in the 2010 assembly elections. Ram Balak Singh got 46,469 votes, while Ramdeo managed to get 34,168 votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Bibhutipur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Bibhutipur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2015138BibhutpurGENRam Balak SinghMJD(U)57882Ram Deo VermaMCPM40647
2010138BibhutipurGENRam Balak SinghMJD(U)46469Ramdeo VermaMCPM34168
OCT 200599BibhutipurGENRam Deo VermaMCPM54616Ram Balak SinghMLJP41865
FEB 200599BibhutipurGENRam Deo VermaMCPM50464Ram Balak SinghMLJP49622
200099BibhutipurGENRamdeo VermaMCPM55174Chandrabali ThakurMINC38707
199599BibhutipurGENRamdev VarmaMCPM65303Chandra Bali ThakurMINC47696
199099BibhutipurGENRamdeo VermaMCPM60715Chandrabali ThakurMIND55643
198599BibhutipurGENChandra Vali ThakurMINC53931Ramdeo VermaMCPM52344
198099BibhutipurGENRamdeo VermaMCPM26308Bandhu MahtoMINC(I)20612
197799BibhutipurGENBandhu MahtoMINC22608Suresh Prasad MahtoMJNP21845
1972101BibhutipurGENBandhu MahatoMINC31095Shamblu NarainMNCO15238
1969101BibhutipurGENGanga Prasad SrivastavaMSSP17098Haribansh Narain SinghMINC12859
1967101BibhutipurGENP.S. MadanMCPI17120G.P. ShrivastavaMSSP14813

Last Updated on May 19, 2015