Track your constituency

Bettiah Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2015

About Bettiah Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Bettiah is one of the 243 assembly constituencies of Bihar. After the implementation of the recommendations of the Delimitation Commission of India in 2008, the areas that became a part of the constituency are: Bettiah community block; Gram Panchayats- Mohaddipur, Parsa, Bahuarawa, Majhaulia, Gudara, Bakharia, Rulahi, Jaukatia, Rajabhar, Lal Saraiya, Karamawa, Ramnagar Bankat, Majharia Sheikh, Ahawar Kuria, Amawa Majhar, Madhopur, Senuwaria and Bishambharpur of Majhaulia CD Block. Bettiah is in Paschim Champaran district of Bihar and is a part of Paschim Champaran parliamentary constituency.

A total of 2,20,061 eligible voters are there in the constituency, out of which 1,18,357 voters are male and 1,01,700 are female. The current MLA of the constituency is BJP’s Renu Devi, who grabbed 42,010 votes in the 2010 assembly elections and defeated an independent candidate Anil Kumar Jha who got only 13,221 votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Bettiah Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Bettiah assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
20158BettiahGENMadan Mohan TiwariMINC66786Renu DeviFBJP64466
20108BettiahGENRenu DeviFBJP42010Anil Kumar JhaMIND13221
OCT 20058BettiahGENRenu DeviFBJP55184Mohammad Shamim AktharMINC38718
FEB 20058BettiahGENRenu DeviFBJP48559Shamim AkhtarMIND37102
20008BettiahGENRenu Devi FBJP44897Md. Shamim AkhtarMIND34056
19958BettiahGENBirval Yadava MJD38861Dr. Madan Prasad JaiswalMBJP38356
19908BettiahGENMadan Prasad JaiswalMBJP42968Nageshwar Na. ShahiMIND36229
19858BettiahGENGauri Shanker Pandey MINC31459Ahmad AliMCPI14984
19808BettiahGENGauri Shankar PandeyMINC(I)25360Sheo Shankar KanodiaMIND16404
19778BettiahGENGauri Shankar Pandey MINC28693Madan Lal SinhaniaMJNP24877
19728BettiahGENKirshna Mohan PandeyMINC16646Gopa Jee RaiMBJS15134
19698BettiahGENGauri Shanker PandeMINC23975Gopal RaiMBJS16194
19678BettiahGENH.P. ShahiMIND18081S.P. VermaMINC10784
19628BettiahGENJay Narayan PrasadMINC12154Madan Lal SinghaniaMJS5085
19577Bettiah(SC)Jagannath Pd. SwatantraMINC23616Jagdish Narain HarijanMBJS3902
19577Bettiah(SC)Jaya Narayan PrasadMINC24035Bhawani PrasadMBJS6761
1952By PollsBettiahGENKetaki DeviFINCUncontested
195185BettiahGENPrajapati MishraMINC17863Prafullo Kumar SanyalMBJS3314

Last Updated on March 17, 2020
[an error occurred while processing this directive]

[an error occurred while processing this directive]