Track your constituency

Benipur Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2020

About Benipur Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Located in Darbhanga district of Bihar, Benipur is one the 243 legislative assembly segments of the state. Benipur was re-constituted as an assembly constituency in 2008 after the implementation of the orders of the Delimitation Commission of India. The same commission recommended that the constituency would consist of Biraul, Baheri and Benipur community development blocks.

The Benipur legislative assembly segment has a big electorate of 2,54,675 voters. There are 1,34,583 men and 1,20,092 women in the constituency who have the right to exercise their franchise. The present sitting MLA of the constituency is BJP's Gopal Jee Thakur. Thakur won the seat having accounted for 43,222 votes in the assembly elections held in November 2010. Hare Krishna Yadav of RJD settled as the runner-up with 29,265 votes. The elections were held in Benipur in 2010 after 38 years. The assembly segment of Benipur is a part of the Darbhanga Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency of Bihar.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Benipur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Benipur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
202080BenipurGENBinod Kumar ChaudhariMJD(U)61416Mithilesh ChaudhariMINC54826
201580BenipurGENSunil ChoudharyMJD(U)69511Gopal Jee ThakurMBJP43068
201080BenipurGENGopal Jee ThakurMBJP43222Hare Krishna YadavMRJD29265
197289BenipurGENHari Nath MishraMINC42658Choudhary Ramkishore RoyMSOP14241
196989BenipurGENHari Nath MishraMLTC28691Bhup Narayan JhaMINC15536
196789BenipurGENB.N. JhaMINC37232G.P. YadavMSSP14817

Last Updated on Aug 10, 2021
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…