Live News

Track your constituency
Live News

Benipatti Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results

About Benipatti Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Benipatti is one of 243 constituencies of the Bihar legislative assembly. Located in the Madhubani district and Lok Sabha constituency, it has 2,71,676 eligible voters. Amongst them, 1,44,454 are males; 1,27,204 females; and 18 third gender. It is to be noted that only 49.66 % of voters voted in this constituency for the Bihar election 2015.

Congress�s Bhawana Jha gained victory in the Benipatti constituency. She scored 55,978 votes during the 2015 elections. Also, BJP�s Vinod Naraina Jha who was the MLA of Benipatti at the time of the election, came up as a runner up with 51,244 votes. They had a margin of only 3.55 % votes between them.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Benipatti Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Benipatti assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
202032BenipattiGENVinod Narayan JhaMBJP78862Bhawana JhaMINC46210
201532BenipattiGENBhawana JhaMINC55978Vinod Narain JhaMBJP51244
201032BenipattiGENVinod Narain JhaMBJP31198Mahesh Chandra SinghMLJP18556
OCT 200573BenipattiGENShaligram Yadav MJD(U)38825Yugeshwar JhaMINC31447
FEB 200573BenipattiGENYugeshwar Jha MINC31672Shaligram YadavMIND22529
200073BenipattiGENRamashish YadavMJD(U)37476Shaligram YadavMRJD27781
199573BenipattiGENShaligram Yadav MIND35517Ram Ashish YadavMJD28662
199073BenipattiGENYugeshwar JhaMINC55147Shaligram YadavMJD40635
198573BenipattiGENYugeshwar Jha MINC32277Shaligram RoutMLKD20941
198073BenipattiGENYugeshwar JhaMINC(I)29186Tejnarain JhaMCPI24646
197773BenipattiGENTej Narayan Jha MCPI33263Naramadeshwar Singh AzadMJNP26459
197275BenipattiGENTej Narayan JhaMCPI31083Baidya Nath JhaMSOP23776
196975BenipattiGENBaidyanath JhaMSSP21396Shaligram YadavMINC19052
196775BenipattiGENT.N. JhaMCPI17172B. JhaMIND14159

Last Updated on Aug 10, 2021
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…