Track your constituency

Belsand Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results

About Belsand Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Located in the Sitamarhi district of Bihar is Belsand Vidhan Sabha constituency. It has an electorate of about 2,35,494 voters. It belongs to the Sheohar parliamentary constituency. The 2015 election of Bihar assembly recorded 52.04 percent polling on Besland Vidhan Sabha constituency.

JDUs Sunita Singh Chauhan registered her second victory at this constituency in 2015. She had also won the 2010 election. Chauhan secured 33,785 votes and defeated LJPs Md. Nasir Ahamad by a margin of 5,575 votes. Hence, Md. Nasir Ahamad stood second and became a runner up. The next election is expected as per the Bihar election 2020 (October or November).

Sitting and previous MLAs from Belsand Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Belsand assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
202030BelsandGENSanjay Kumar GuptaMRJD49682Sunita Singh ChauhanFJD(U)35997
201530BelsandGENSunita Singh ChauhanMJD(U)33785Md. Nasir AhamadMLJP28210
201030BelsandGENSunita SinghFJD(U)38139Sanjay Kumar GuptaMRJD18559
OCT 200565BelsandGENSanjay Kumar Gupta MRJD30899Sunita SinghFJD(U)29516
FEB 200565BelsandGENSunita Singh FLJP28958Ram Swarth RoyMRJD21753
200065BelsandGENRam Swarth RaiMRJD34239Rana Randhir Singh ChauhanMSAP21783
1996By PollsBelsandGENVrishin Patel MSAP33381Nagendra Prasad Singh MJD31598
199565BelsandGENRaghubansh Prasad Singh MJD42643Digvijay Pratap SinghMINC9333
199065BelsandGENDigvijay Pratap SinghMINC35868Raghubans Pd. SinghMJD33463
198565BelsandGENRaghubansh Pd. Singh MLKD25060Digvijay Pratap SinghMINC23879
198065BelsandGENRaghubans Prasad SinghMJNP(SC)27856Ramanand SinghMINC(I)26293
197765BelsandGENRaghubans Prasad Singh MJNP19239Ramchandra RaiMIND12263
197269BelsandGENRam Surat SinghMINC30501Ramanand SinghMSOP18371
196969BelsandGENRamanand SinghMPSP25062Chandreshwar N. Pd. SinghMINC22145
196769BelsandGENC.P. SinghMINC27550R. SinghMIND13691
196268BelsandGENRamanand SinghMPSP13545Jamuna Prasad SinghMSWA10637
195759BelsandGENRamanand SinghMPSP9753Yamuna Pd. SinghMIND5826

Last Updated on Aug 10, 2021
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…