Track your constituency

Live News

Belhar Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2015

Latest Election News and Update

Delhi Election 2020 - Sadar Bazar Assembly Constituency Delhi Election 2020: Sadar Bazar Constituency

Sadar Bazar is a Vidhan Sabha Constituency in Delhi. There are 70 Assembly Constituencies in the state of Delhi. Sadar Bazar is a part of Chandni Chowk Lok Sabha constituency. Read More…

Delhi Election 2020 Narela Assembly Constituency Delhi Elections 2020: All About Narela Constituency

Narela is one of the 70 Vidhan Sabha constituencies in the National Captial Territory of Delhi (NCT-Delhi) and is located in the North Delhi district. It is amongst the 10 Read More…

Delhi Election 2020: Badarpur Assembly Constituency Delhi Election 2020: All You Need to Know About Badarpur Assembly Constituency

Badarpur is one of the 70 Assembly Constituencies of Delhi. It is located in the North East Delhi district and is also a part of South Delhi Lok Sabha constituency. Read More…

BJP President - JP Nadda Jagat Prakash Nadda Becomes the President of BJP: Past Performance and Future Perspective

Jagat Prakash Nadda has become the president of India’s dominant political party- The Bharatiya Janata Party. He has replaced aggressive and powerful Amit Shah, whereas JP Nadda himself is soft-spoken and media-shy. Read More…

BJP INC Candidate List BJP and INC release Next lists of Candidates

The Bhartiya Janta Party (BJP) and Indian National Congress (INC) have released their next list of candidates in light of the imminent Delhi Assembly Elections in the dead of the Read More…

BJP Candidate List Latest Delhi Election 2020: BJP may give up most of the remaining seats to its allies

BJP Candidate List announced on 17 January has named 57 candidates out of the 70 constituencies of Delhi. No decision has yet been made for the remaining 13 seats of Read More…

About Belhar Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Belhar is a legislative assembly constituency in the state of Bihar. It is a part of the Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency and district named Banka. There are a total of 2,64,314 people in the Belhar constituency holding the right to vote. Amongst all the voters in the constituency, 1,39,393 are men and 1,24,919 are women.

The Belhar assembly segment consists of Chandan, Fullidumar and Belhar community development blocks. Giridhari Yadav of JD (U) represents the Belhar segment in the state legislative assembly. Giridhari Yadav won the Belhar seat in the assembly elections held in 2010 with 33,776 votes. He defeated RJD's Ramdeo Yadav by a margin of 7,616 votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Belhar Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Belhar assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2015163BelharGENGiridhari YadavMJD(U)70348Manoj YadavMBJP54157
2010163BelharGENGiridhari YadavMJD(U)33776Ramdeo YadavMRJD26160
2005-10-01157BelharGENJanardan ManjhiMJD(U)32970Ramdeo YadavM 27142
2005-02-01157BelharGENRamdeo YadavMRJD25405Janardan ManjhiMJD(U)14900
2000175BelharGENRamdeo YadavMRJD45892Deosharan SinghMSAP30781
1995175BelharGENRam Dev YadavMJD37180Chandra Mauleshwar Singh LalanMINC17400
1990175BelharGENChandra Mouleshwar Singh LalanMINC24784Sushil Kumar YadavMBJP23530
1985175BelharGENSiyaram RaiMINC33506Chandra Mauleshwar SinghMIND16108
1980175BelharGENChandra Mauleshwar Singh (LallanMIND20939Chaturbhuj Prasad SinghMJNP(SC)13082
1977175BelharGENChaturbhuj Prasad SinghMJNP18079Chandra Mouleshwar Singh LalanMIND8185
1972167BelharGENShakuntala DeviMINC14822Chaturbhus Prasad SinghMSOP9757
1969167BelharGENChaturbhuj Prasad SinghMSSP11529Awadh Behari RaiMIND9676
1967167BelharGENC.P. SinghMSSP13347S. PrasadMPSP7144
1962166BelharGENRaghvendra Narain SinghMINC21025Bhubneshwar JhaMPSP7326


Last Updated on July 7, 2015