Track your constituency

Beldaur Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results

About Beldaur Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Beldaur came into existence after the implementation of the recommendations of the Delimitation Commission of India in 2008. Beldaur constituency is currently represented by Panna Lal Singh Patel of JDU. He had won the 2015 Bihar assembly election with a total of 63,216 votes. Whereas LJPs Mithilesh Kumar Nishad got the second-highest 49,691 votes and emerged as the runner up. Panna Lal Singh got elected for the second time with the first victory being in 2010.

Beldaur constituency has 2,82,218 voters as per the records of the 2015 Bihar Assembly election. Of them, 59.29 % participated in the 2015 voting. Beldaur Vidhan Sabha constituency is in Khagaria Lok Sabha constituency and district.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Beldaur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Beldaur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2020150BeldaurGENPanna Lal Singh PatelMJD(U)56541Chandan Kumar AliasMINC51433
2015150BeldaurGENPanna Lal Singh PatelMJD(U)63216Mithilesh Kumar NishadMLJP49691
2010150BeldaurGENPannalal Singh (Patel)MJD(U)45990Sunita SharmaFLJP30252

Last Updated on Aug 10, 2021
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…