Live News

Track your constituency
Live News

Begusarai Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2020

About Begusarai Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Begusarai is a district, a Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency and a legislative assembly constituency in the state of Bihar. The Begusarai assembly segment has a strong electorate of 2,85,022 eligible voters, out of whom 1,53,504 are men and 1,31,511 are women. BJP's Surendra Mehta represents the Begusarai assembly segment in the state legislative assembly. Mehta won the seat managing to get 50,602 votes in the 2010 assembly elections. He defeated Upendra Prasad Singh of LJP, who settled for 30,984 votes.

As the Delimitation Commission of India recommended in 2008, the Begusarai assembly constituency comprises Rajaura, Mohanpur, Khamhar, Chandpura, Ajhaur, Bandwar, Panhas, Suja, Neema, Sankh, Jinedpur, Lakho, Kaith, Hebatpur, Kusmaut and Parna gram panchayats of Begusarai community development block; Bathauli, Maida Babhangama, Babhangama, Neenga and Sahuri, gram panchayats of Barauni community development block; and Begursarai municipality.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Begusarai Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Begusarai assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2020146BegusaraiGENKundan KumarMBJP74217Amita BhushanFINC69663
2015146BegusaraiGENAmita BhushanMINC83521Surendra MehtaMBJP66990
2010146BegusaraiGENSurendra MehtaMBJP50602Upendra Prasad SinghMLJP30984
2009By PollsBegusaraiGENSrikrishna Prasad SinghMBJP26907Sudarshan SinghMLJSP17648
OCT 2005105BegusaraiGENBhola Singh MBJP39768Kamli MahatoMCPI27733
FEB 2005105BegusaraiGENBhola Singh MBJP32052Kamli MahtoMCPI28182
2000105BegusaraiGENBhola Pd. Singh MBJP51502Kamli MahtoMCPI43152
1995105BegusaraiGENRajendra Pd. Singh MCPM46937Bhola SinghMINC33840
1990105BegusaraiGENBasudev Singh MCPM38754Bhola SinghMINC35823
1985105BegusaraiGENBhola Singh MINC32939Rajendra Prasad SinghMCPM23554
1980105BegusaraiGENBhola SinghMINC(I)30221Basudeo SinghMCPM24722
1977105BegusaraiGENBhola SinghMINC17161Ramsagar Pd. SinghMJNP13638
1972186BegusaraiGENBhola SinghMCPI21887Gita SinghMINC11771
1969186BegusaraiGENSaryu Prasad SinghMINC24589Bhola Prasad SinghMCPI23835
1967186BegusaraiGENB. SinghMIND38113R. ChoudharyMINC11865
1962186BegusaraiGENRam Narain ChoudharyMINC24433Ramsagar SinghMCPI10247
1957156Begusarai(SC)Saryoo Prasad SinghMINC38673Jugal PaswanMCPI31691
1957156Begusarai(SC)Medni PaswanMINC39519Chandrasekhar Prasad SinghMCPI37791

Last Updated on Aug 10, 2021
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…