Track your constituency

Live News

Barh Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2015

Latest Election News and Update

AAP Delhi Election Results AAP Maintains Lead in Delhi Assembly Elections Results 2020

Vote counting is underway for Delhi Election Result 2020. The tension is heightened up for the real outcome of the election. As per the latest updates, Aam Aadmi Party is Read More…

Delhi Election Results 2020 - Live News Updates Delhi Election Results 2020: Live News Updates

  DELHI ELECTION RESULTS 2020 LIVE 7:21:21 PM Result Declared Chhatarpur: Kartar Singh Tanwar of AAP won by 3720 votes. Karol Bagh: Vishesh Ravi of AAP won by 31760 votes. Read More…

Delhi Exit Poll Highlights Exit Polls Predict Third Term for Kejriwal Government

With an overall voter turnout of 57%, polling for the Delhi Assembly Election 2020 has concluded. Many polling agencies have started publishing the Delhi Exit Poll 2020. All of them Read More…

Delhi Elections 2020: Live Voting Percentage Delhi Elections 2020: Live Voting Percentage

LIVE UPDATES    4:01:05 PM Constituency Voter Turnout (%) as of 04:00 PM Nerela North West Delhi 49.76 Burari 32.20 Timarpur 38.19 Adarsh Nagar 42.47 Badli North West Delhi Read More…

Delhi Election Live Updates Delhi Election 2020: Live News Updates

Delhi Elections Live News Updates of Polling. Follow 4:00:07 PM Constituency Voter Turnout (%) as of 04:00 PM Nerela North West Delhi 49.76 Burari 32.20 Timarpur 38.19 Adarsh Nagar Read More…

Delhi Election 2020 - Yogi Adityanath Rallies Yogi Adityanath Dives Into Political Warfare of Delhi To Promotes Shaheen Bagh Trump Card

Bharatiya Janata Party’s Hard Hindutva face Yogi Adityanath has joined the fiery campaign for Delhi Election 2020. Now that the tone has been set for the campaign, Yogi is walking Read More…

About Barh Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

A part of the Munger Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency, Barh is a legislative assembly constituency in the state of Bihar. It is located in the Patna district of the state. The Barh assembly segment is home to 2,46,238 people who hold the right to vote. Amongst all the voters in the constituency, there are 1,34,523 males and 1,11,709 females.

According to the recommendations of the Delimitation Commission of India in 2008, the Barh legislative assembly constituency consists of Bihari Bigha, Dhiwar, Goasa Shekhpura and Parsawan gram panchayats of Pandarak community development block; Barh community development block; Athmalgola community development block; and Belchhi community development block. Barh is represented in the state legislative assembly by Gyanendra Kumar Singh of JD (U), who won the seat in the 2010 assembly elections with 53,129 votes. RJD' Vijay Krishna was the runner-up with 33,734 votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Barh Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Barh assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2015179BarhGENGyanendra Kumar SinghMBJP63989Manoj KumarMJD(U)55630
2010179BarhGENGyanendra Kumar SinghMJD(U)53129Vijay KrishnaMRJD33734
OCT 2005184BarhGENGyanendra Kumar Singh MJD(U)37667Anil Kumar SinghMRJD24031
FEB 2005184BarhGENLovely Anand MJD(U)26014Yogendra Prasad YadavMIND18602
2000202BarhGENBhunewashwar Prasad Singh Alias Pappu JeeMSAP73404Vijay KrishnaMRJD46810
1995202BarhGENVijay Krishna MJD30667Bhuvneshwar Pd. Singh Alias Pappu JeeMSAP26851
1990202BarhGENVijay Krishan Singh MJD48165Bhuneshwar SinghMIND42352
1985202BarhGENBhuneshwar Singh MINC62421Vishwa Mohan ChaudharyMBJP41065
1980202BarhGENVishwa Mohan ChoudhryMIND38472Bijay Krishna SinghMJNP(SC)36886
1977202BarhGENRanasheolakhapati SinghMJNP34850Vishwamohan ChoudharyMIND14176
1972192BarhGENDwarika Nath SinghMINC31909Rana Sheolakhpati SinghMNCO24076
1969192BarhGENRana Shedlakhpati SinghMINC19261Tarni Prasad SinghMIND14663
1967192BarhGENT. P. SinghMJKD37919R. S. SinghMINC17827
1962191BarhGENRana Sheolakh Pati SinghMINC15865Ramji ChoudharyMSWA13680
1957162BarhGENRamyatan SinghMINC8547Tarini Prasad SinghMIND6259
195111BarhGENRana Sheolakh Pati SinhaMINC7278Tarini Prasad SinhaMIND4979

Last Updated on June 4, 2015