Track your constituency

Barauli Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results

About Barauli Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

in the district and a part of the Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency named Gopalganj, Barauli is a legislative assembly constituency of Bihar. The Barauli assembly segment is populated by 2,57,495 people who hold the adult franchise to vote in the constituency. There are 1,36,277 male and 1,21,214 female electors in the constituency.

Barauli is currently represented by RJDs Md Nematullah in the state legislative assembly. He won the seat with 61,690 votes in the 2015 assembly elections defeating Rampravesh Rai of BJP by a very narrow margin of only 504 votes. Ram Pravesh Rai had won the Barauli constituency four consecutive times from the year 2000. However, he lost in 2015. The upcoming Bihar assembly election 2020 is expected to take place from October to November 2020.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Barauli Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Barauli assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2020100BarauliGENRampravesh RaiMBJP81956Rayezul Haque Urf RajuMRJD67801
2015100BarauliGENMd NematullahMRJD61690Rampravesh RaiMBJP61186
2010100BarauliGENRam Pravesh RaiMBJP45234M.NematullahMRJD34820
OCT 200525BarauliGENRam Pravesh RaiMBJP38235Md. NemtullahMRJD37081
FEB 200525BarauliGENRampravesh RaiMBJP26077M. NemtulahMRJD20919
200025BarauliGENRam Pravesh RaiMBJP52085Md. NematullahMRJD42360
199525BarauliGENM.NemtullahMJD42874Ramprawesh RaiMBJP23072
199025BarauliGENDhruv Nath ChaudharyMIND23652Ram Parvesh RaiMJNP(JP)22841
198525BarauliGENAdnan KhanMINC20543Ram Pravesh RaiMBJP13156
198025BarauliGENAbdul GhafoorMINC(U)24084Adnan KhanMINC(I)10023
197725BarauliGENAhdul GhafoorMINC28702Mohammad RasoolMJNP22352
197236BarauliGENBrajakishore Narain SinghMNCO29752Vijul SinghMCPI18892
196936BarauliGENBijul SinghMCPI13741Vyas Prasad SinghMLTC10502
196736BarauliGENB. RaiMIND13609B. SinghMCPI11985
196222BarauliGENGorakh RaiMINC24054Hazari SahMSWA8953
195719BarauliGENAbdul GhafoorMINC8572Hazari SahMIND8499
195158BarauliGENAbdul Gafar MianMINC8642Anshit SinhaMKMPP3299

Last Updated on Aug 10, 2021
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…