Live News

Track your constituency
Live News

Barari Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2020

About Barari (Vidhan Sabha) Assembly Constituency

Barari is one the 243 assembly segments of the state of Bihar. The Barari assembly constituency lay in Katihar district of the state. As per the implementation of the orders of the Delimitation Commission of India, 2008, Barari assembly segment covers Kursela, Sameli and Barari community development blocks. Barari is a part of the Katihar Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency of Bihar.

Barari has a total of 2,20,107 eligible voters, amongst whom are 1,16,480 male and 1,03,625 female electors. BJP's Bibhasha Chandra Choudhary represents Barari in the legislative assembly of Bihar. In the 2010 assembly elections, Bibhasha won the seat with 58,104 votes and defeated Mohammed Shakoor of NCP with a big margin of 27,168 votes. Shakor won 30,936 votes in the elections.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Barari Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Barari assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
202068BarariGENBijay SinghMJD(U)81752Neeraj KumarMRJD71314
201568BarariGENNeeraj KumarMRJD71175Bibhash Chandra ChoudharyMBJP56839
201068BarariGENBibhasha Chandra ChoudharyMBJP58104Mohammed ShakoorMNCP30936
OCT 2005141BarariGENBibhash Chandra. ChaudharyMBJP38493Muhammed ShakurMNCP35330
FEB 2005141BarariGENMuhammad Sakur MNCP18542Vibhash Chand ChoudharyMBJP18070
2000141BarariGENMansoor Alam MRJD37287Muhammad ShakurMNCP15671
1995141BarariGENMansoor Alam MJD38233Vibhash Chand ChaudharyMBJP12856
1990141BarariGENPrem Nath Jaiswal MIND32796Mansoor AlamMJD25839
1985141BarariGENMansoor Alam MLKD16527Prem Nath JaiMIND13623
1980141BarariGENKaruneshwar SinghMINC(I)16613Sapana DeviFJNP(SC)11061
1977141BarariGENBasudeo Prasad Singh MJNP16165Mansoor AlamMIND10839
1972137BarariGENMuhamad SakoorMINC21853Mahedra Narayan YadavMSOP15775
1969137BarariGENSakurMCPM11783Satyanarain SinghMINC7617
1967137BarariGENB.P. SinghMINC7883G. YadavMPSP7019
1962135BarariGENBasudeo Prasad SinghMINC6484Gumani YadavMPSP5004
1957113BarariGENBasudeo Pd. SinghMINC16653Brajrangi YadavMCPI5135

Last Updated on Aug 10, 2021
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…