Track your constituency

Live News

Barachatti Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2015

Latest Election News and Update

AAP Delhi Election Results AAP Maintains Lead in Delhi Assembly Elections Results 2020

Vote counting is underway for Delhi Election Result 2020. The tension is heightened up for the real outcome of the election. As per the latest updates, Aam Aadmi Party is Read More…

Delhi Election Results 2020 - Live News Updates Delhi Election Results 2020: Live News Updates

  DELHI ELECTION RESULTS 2020 LIVE 7:21:21 PM Result Declared Chhatarpur: Kartar Singh Tanwar of AAP won by 3720 votes. Karol Bagh: Vishesh Ravi of AAP won by 31760 votes. Read More…

Delhi Exit Poll Highlights Exit Polls Predict Third Term for Kejriwal Government

With an overall voter turnout of 57%, polling for the Delhi Assembly Election 2020 has concluded. Many polling agencies have started publishing the Delhi Exit Poll 2020. All of them Read More…

Delhi Elections 2020: Live Voting Percentage Delhi Elections 2020: Live Voting Percentage

LIVE UPDATES    4:01:05 PM Constituency Voter Turnout (%) as of 04:00 PM Nerela North West Delhi 49.76 Burari 32.20 Timarpur 38.19 Adarsh Nagar 42.47 Badli North West Delhi Read More…

Delhi Election Live Updates Delhi Election 2020: Live News Updates

Delhi Elections Live News Updates of Polling. Follow 4:00:07 PM Constituency Voter Turnout (%) as of 04:00 PM Nerela North West Delhi 49.76 Burari 32.20 Timarpur 38.19 Adarsh Nagar Read More…

Delhi Election 2020 - Yogi Adityanath Rallies Yogi Adityanath Dives Into Political Warfare of Delhi To Promotes Shaheen Bagh Trump Card

Bharatiya Janata Party’s Hard Hindutva face Yogi Adityanath has joined the fiery campaign for Delhi Election 2020. Now that the tone has been set for the campaign, Yogi is walking Read More…

About Barachatti Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Barachatti is one of the 243 legislative assembly segments of Bihar and is located in the Gaya district of the state. It belongs to the Gaya (SC) Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency. Jyoti Devi of JD (U) is the sitting MLA of the Barachatti constituency, who won the seat in the 2010 assembly elections with 57,550 votes. She defeated RJD's Samta Devi by a considerable margin of votes -23,746. The Election Commission of India enlisted a total of 2,55,215 people in the Barachatti constituency as eligible voters, out of whom 1,33,030 are males and 1,22,162 are females.

As per the recommendations of the Delimitation Commission of India - 2008, the Barachatti assembly segment comprises Ilra, Nawan, Parariya, Kurmawan, Shekhwara, Itra, Atiya, Jhikatiya, Bara and Mora Mardana gram panchayats of Bodh Gaya community development; Barachatti community development; and Mohanpur community development block. Only candidates coming from the Scheduled Castes (SCs) are eligible to contest the Barachatti assembly seat.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Barachatti Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Barachatti assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2015228Barachatti(SC)Samta DeviFRJD70909Sudha DeviFLJP51783
2010228Barachatti(SC)Jyoti DeviFJD(U)57550Samta DeviFRJD33804
OCT 2005236Barachatti(SC)Jitan Ram ManjhiMJD(U)29298Samta DeviFRJD25156
FEB 2005236Barachatti(SC)Vijay KumarMRJD53455Vijay PaswanMJD(U)24243
2003By PollsBarachatti(SC)Samta DeviFRJD30827Rajesh KumarMJD(U)23296
2000254Barachatti(SC)Bhagwatee DeviFRJD26694Rajesh KumarMSAP16030
1996By PollsBarachatti(SC)Jeetan Ram ManjheeMJD41404Krishna PaswanMBJP27775
1995254Barachatti(SC)Bhagwati DeviFJD38610Ram Swaroop PaswanMBJP13611
1990254Barachatti(SC)Umesh SinghMIPF31823G.S. Ramchandra DasMINC17165
1985254Barachatti(SC)G.S.Ramchander DasMINC44812Ramji ManjheeMLKD10032
1980254Barachatti(SC)G. S. Ramchandra DassMINC(I)24792Mohan RamMINC(U)22419
1977254Barachatti(SC)Bhagwati DeviFJNP35540Ramji ManjhiMINC8451
1972247Barachatti(SC)Mohan RamMINC12011Bhagwati DeviMSOP8466
1969247Barachatti(SC)Bhagawati DeviFSSP11927Vishnu Charan BhartiMINC6433
1967247Barachatti(SC)V. C. BhartiMINC10016P. DusadhMPSP5910
1962248BarachattiGENMustaque Ali KhanMSWA8546Shreedhar NarainMINC7530
1957208BarachattiGENShreedhar NarainMPSP7160Radha Krishna Prasad SinhaMINC4187

Last Updated on October 13, 2015