Track your constituency

Banka Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2020

About Banka Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Banka is a district, a Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency and a legislative assembly segment in the state of Bihar. There are a total of 2,21,516 people in the Banka legislative assembly constituency who are eligible to vote under the universal adult suffrage. Amongst all the voters in the constituency, 1,16,460 are males and 1,05,056 are females. The Banka constituency covers Banka and Barahat community development blocks as per the recommendations of the Delimitation Commission of India made in 2008.

Ram Narayan Mandal of BJP currently represents Banka in the state legislative assembly. Mandel won the seat in the 2014 by-elections in the constituency with 48,651 votes. He beat RJD's Iqbal Hussain Ansari, who got 47,940 votes in the elections.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Banka Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Alamnagar assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2020161BankaGENRam Narayan MandalMBJP69762Javed AnsariMRJD52934
2015161BankaGENRam Narayan MandalMBJP52379Zafrul HodaMRJD48649
2014By PollBankaGENRam Narayan MandelMBJP48651Iqbal Hussain AnsariMRJD47940
2010161BankaGENJaved Iqbal AnsariMRJD29047Ram Narayan MandalMBJP26637
2005-10-01156BankaGENRam Narayan MandalMBJP44470Jawed Iqbal AnsariMRJD35200
2005-02-01156BankaGENJawed Iqbal AnsariMRJD30886Ram Narayan MandalMBJP28982
2000174BankaGENRam Narayan MandalMBJP58648Iqbal Hussain AnsaraiMRJD38426
1995174BankaGENJaved Iqbal AnsariMJD31864Ram Narayan MandalMBJP23072
1990174BankaGENRam Narayan MandalMBJP19696Bedanand SinghMIND15945
1986By PollsBankaGENJ.YadavMBJP20934T.AnsariMINC19672
1985174BankaGENChandra Shekhar SinghMINC61743Beda Nand SinghMIND23426
1980174BankaGENThakur Kamakhays Prasad SinghMINC(I)29552Sideshwar Prasad SinghMJNP(JP)9689
1977174BankaGENSindheshwar Prasad SinghMJNP20552Thakur Kamakhya Prasad SinghMINC13535
1972166BankaGENThakur Kamakhya Pd. SinghMINC21172Braj Mohan SinghMNCO12799
1969166BankaGENThakur Kamakhya Pd. SinghMINC21225Babu Lal MandalMBJS12001
1967166BankaGENB.L. MandalMBJS18312B.B. DeviFINC12945
1963By PollsBankaGENVindhyabasani DeviMINC12288B.M.SinghMIND10027
1962165BankaGENBraj Mohan SinghMSWA13448Vindhayabasani DeviFINC11492
1957140BankaGENBindhyabasini DeviFINC9922Brajmohan SinghMIND8123
1951187BankaGENRaghwendra Narain SinghMINC11619Jogendra Prasad SinghMIND3555

Last Updated on Aug 10, 2021
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…