Live News

Track your constituency
Live News

Baniapur Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results

About Baniapur Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Baniapur is a legislative assembly constituency of Bihar and is represented by RJD's Kedar Nath Singh in the state assembly. Kedar Nath Singh won the seat in the assembly elections held in November 2015 having bagged 69,851 votes. He defeated Tarkeshwar Singh of BJP, who fell short of him by 15,951 votes. RJD had won the Baniapur seat in the 2010 Bihar Election as well.

Baniapur is home to 3,01,115 voters. They comprise of 1,63,050 males, 1,38,061 females, and 4 third gender. The polling percentage for the 2015 Bihar Election was 53.63 %. The next election is scheduled to take place from October 28 to November 10, 2020.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Baniapur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Baniapur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2020115BaniapurGENKedar Nath SinghMRJD65194Virendra Kumar OjhaMVIP37405
2015115BaniapurGENKedar Nath SinghMRJD69851Tarkeshwar SinghMBJP53900
2010115BaniapurGENKedar Nath SinghMRJD45259Virendra Kumar OjhaMJD(U)41684
2005-10-0136BaniapurGENManoranjan SinghMJD(U)32440Uma PandeyFINC29787
2005-02-0136BaniapurGENManoranjan SinghMLJP32724Ram Bahadur RaiMRJD24618
200036BaniapurGENManoranjan SinghMIND37926Ram Bahadur RaiMRJD35837
199536BaniapurGENRam Bahadur RaiMJD32479Uma PandeyFINC31202
199036BaniapurGENRam Bahadur RaiMJNP(JP)24191Uma PandeyFINC23593
198536BaniapurGENUma PnadeyFINC19781Ram Bahadur RayMIND17031
198036BaniapurGENUma PandeyFINC(I)22228Rama Kant PandeyMBJP16916
197736BaniapurGENRama Kant PandeyMJNP33336Uma PandeyFINC10529
197238BaniapurGENUma PandeyMINC43650Surya SinghMNCO9871
196938BaniapurGENRamanand MishraMSSP22770Uma PandeFINC20525
196738BaniapurGENU. PandeyFINC19430R. MishraMSSP12416
196242BaniapurGENUma PandeyFINC12979Triguna SinghMSWA11027
195737BaniapurGENUma PandeyFINC13666Sukhdeo PrasadMIND7383
195175BaniapurGENBishwa Nath MishraMINC12062Jugeshwar Pd.MIND7609

Last Updated on Aug 10, 2021
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…