Track your constituency

Balrampur Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2020

About Balrampur Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Balrampur, in Katihar district of Bihar, is one the 243 legislative assembly constituencies of the state. It came into existence after the implementation of the Delimitation Commission of India in 2008. The same Commission recommended that the constituency consisted of Barsoi and Balrampur community development blocks.

There are 2,66,446 eligible voters in Balrampur assembly constituency. Amongst all the voters of the constituency are 1,41,033 men and 1,25,402 women who can vote. Presently, Dulal Chandra Goshwami, an independent candidate, represents the Balrampur segment in the Bihar legislative assembly. In the 2010 assembly elections, Goshwami won 48,136 votes and defeated Mahboob Alam of CPI (ML) (L) by a margin of 2704 votes. The Balrampur assembly segment belongs to Katihar Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency of Bihar.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Balrampur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Balrampur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
202065BalrampurGENKedar Nath SinghMRJD62513Virendra Kumar OjhaMVIP37405
201565BalrampurGENMahboob AlamMCPI(ML)(L)62513Barun Kumar JhaMBJP42094
201065BalrampurGENDulal Chandra GoshwamiMIND48136Mahboob AlamMCPI(ML)(L)45432

Last Updated on Aug 10, 2021
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…