Track your constituency

Bakhri Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2020

About Bakhri Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Bakhri is a legislative assembly segment in the Begusarai district.Bakhri is a part of the Begusarai Lok Sabha (parliamentary)state of Bihar. Bakhri is represented in the state legislative assembly by BJP's Ramanand Ram, who won the seat with 43,871 votes in the 2010 assembly elections. LJP's Ram Binod Paswan was the runner-up with 25,459 votes. A total of 2,30,667 eligible voters populate the Bakhri assembly constituency. There are 1,20,715 men and 1,09,949 women in the constituency holding the right to vote.

The implementation of the recommendations of the Delimitation Commission of India 2008 implied that the Bakhri assembly segment would comprise Dafarpur, Pahsara(East), Samsa, Nawkothi, Bishnupur, Hasanpur Bagar and Rajakpur gram panchayats of Naokothi community development block; Garhpura community development block; Dandari community development block; and Bakhri community development block. Only candidates belonging to Scheduled Castes can contest the Bakhri assembly seat.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Bakhri Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Bakhri assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2020147Bakhri(SC)Suryakant PaswanMCPI72177Ramshankar PaswanMBJP71400
2015147Bakhri(SC)Upendra PaswanMRJD72632Ramanand RamMBJP32376
2010147Bakhri(SC)Ramanand RamMBJP43871Ram Binod PaswanMLJP25459
OCT 2005109Bakhri(SC)Ram Binod Paswan MCPI37876Ramanand RamMRJD24109
FEB 2005109Bakhri(SC)Ram Binod Paswan MCPI33639Ramanand RamMRJD19207
2000109Bakhri(SC)Ramanand Ram MRJD33572Ram Vinod PaswanMCPI32989
1995109Bakhri(SC)Ram Binod Paswan MCPI48225Kameshwar ChoupalMBJP24540
1990109Bakhri(SC)Ram Vinod Paswan MCPI39491Deo Narain ChaudhryMINC23572
1985109Bakhri(SC)Ram Vinod Paswan MCPI25289Yugal Kishore SharmaMINC22141
1980109Bakhri(SC)Ramchandra PaswanMCPI25012Yugal Kishore SharmaMINC(I)18680
1977109Bakhri(SC)Ram Chandra PaswanMCPI31535Medni PaswanMJNP11704
1972187Bakhri(SC)Ram Chandra PaswanMCPI21883Yuga Kishore SharmaMCPM16639
1969187Bakhri(SC)Yugal Kishore SharmaMCPM24655Kala DeviFINC20218
1967187Bakhri(SC)Y. K. SharmaMCPM26529M. PaswanMINC15916
1962187Bakhri(SC)Medni PaswanMINC15414Yugal Kishore SharmaMCPI11845
1951166BakhriGENShivbrat Narain SinhaMINC6842Chandrashekhar SinhaMCPI4693

Last Updated on Aug 10, 2021
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…