Track your constituency

Baikunthpur Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results

About Baikunthpur Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Baikunthpur is a legislative assembly constituency in Bihars Gopalganj district. At present, Mithilesh Tiwari of BJP represents Baikunthpur in the state legislative assembly. Singh got 56,162 votes in the 2015 assembly elections and defeated JDUs Manjeet Kumar Singh who got 42,047 votes. Manjeet Kumar Singh was the sitting MLA of Baikunthpur at the time of the election. He lost the seat in 2015.

The assembly segment of Baikunthpur accommodates a total of 2,81,705 eligible voters, among them are 1,48,021 men and 1,33,679 women. About 56 % of them chose to vote in the Bihar Assembly election 2015.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Baikunthpur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Baikunthpur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
202099BaikunthpurGENPrem Shankar PrasadMRJD67807Mithilesh TiwariMBJP56694
201599BaikunthpurGENMithilesh TiwariMBJP56162Manjeet Kumar SinghMJD(U)42047
201099BaikunthpurGENManjeet Kumar SinghMJD(U)70105Devdatt PrasadMRJD33581
OCT 200526BaikunthpurGENDeo Dutt Prasad MRJD44291Manjeet Kumar SinghMJD(U)37634
FEB 200526BaikunthpurGENDeo Dutt Prasad MRJD36095Manjeet Kumar SinghMJD(U)25719
200026BaikunthpurGENManjeet Kumar Singh MSAP60891Lal Babu Pd. YadavMRJD40963
1996By PollsBaikunthpurGENDeodat Prasad MJD64379Braj Kishore Narayan Singh MSP47832
199526BaikunthpurGENLalbabu Pd. Yadav MJD36725Brijkishor Narayan SinghMINC29041
199026BaikunthpurGENBraj Kishor Narayan SinghMINC65930Devdat PrasadMJD35742
198526BaikunthpurGENBraj Kishore Narain Singh MINC48362Deodat RoyMLKD34030
198026BaikunthpurGENBraj Kishore Narain SinghMJNP(JP)19785Dedoat RaiMJNP(SC)13067
197726BaikunthpurGENBraj Kishore Narain Singh MJNP36146Deonandan SinghMCPI15638
197235BaikunthpurGENSabhapati SinghMSOP36959Harendra Nath PrasadMIND11901
196935BaikunthpurGENSheobachan TrivediMINC28976Sabhapati SinghMSSP25176
196735BaikunthpurGENS. SinghMSSP19946S. TrevdiMINC11038
196238BaikunthpurGENSheobachan TrivediMINC9950Harihar RaiMSWA7817
195733BaikunthpurGENTrivikram Deo Narayan SinghMIND8341Sheo Bachan TrivediMINC5104
195159BaikunthpurGENShivabachan TrivediMINC4789Surendra Prasad Narayan SinhaMKMPP4637

Last Updated on Aug 10, 2021
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…