Track your constituency
Live News

Aurangabad Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results

About Aurangabad Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Aurangabad is a district, a Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency, and a legislative assembly segment in the state of Bihar. Congress�s Anand Shankar Singh represents Aurangabad in the state legislative assembly of Bihar as he won the assembly seat with 63,637 votes in the 2015 assembly elections. He defeated BJP�s Ramadhar Singh by a margin of 18,398 votes. Ramadhar Singh of BJP had won this constituency in 2005 (February and October), and the 2010 Bihar Assembly election. However, he lost the 2015 election to Anand Shankar Singh.

There are a total of 2,88,169 eligible voters in the Aurangabad legislative assembly segment, out of whom 1,55,686 are men and 1,32,474 are women. The upcoming Bihar Assembly election 2020 will take place approximately from October to November 2020.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Aurangabad Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Aurangabad assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2015223AurangabadGENAnand Shankar SinghMINC70018Ramadhar SinghMBJP67775
2015223AurangabadGENAnand Shankar SinghMINC63637Ramadhar SinghMBJP45239
2010223AurangabadGENRamadhar SinghMBJP41176Sunil Kumar SinghMRJD34934
2005-10-01220AurangabadGENRamadhar SinghMBJP55813Suresh MehtaMRJD35953
2005-02-01220AurangabadGENRamadhar SinghMBJP68726Baijnath MehtaMRJD45001
2000238AurangabadGENSuresh MehtaMRJD41176Ramadhar SinghMBJP32603
1995238AurangabadGENRamadhar SinghMBJP25640Tribhuvan SinghMCPI21787
1990238AurangabadGENBrijmohan SinghMINC27134Tribhuwan SinghMCPI15587
1985238AurangabadGENBrij Mohan SinghMINC26550Ram Naresh SinghMIND22356
1980238AurangabadGENRam Naresh SinghMIND21149Surajdeo SinghMSSD14356
1977238AurangabadGENRam Naresh SinghMINC16443Braj Mohan SinghMJNP15309
1972243AurangabadGENBrij Mohan SinghMNCO14959Arjoo SinghMSOP10884
1969243AurangabadGENSaryoo SinghMPSP18722Brij Mohan SinghMINC8910
1967243AurangabadGENS. SinghMPSP12824B. M. SinghMINC11061
1962244AurangabadGENBrijmohan SinghMSWA10421Priyabarat Narain SinhaMINC7529
1957204AurangabadGENPriyabrat Narayan SinhaMINC9459Sarjoo SinghMPSP8357
195134AurangabadGENPriyabrat Narain SinhaMINC7669Badri Nath SastriMSP5496

Last Updated on Aug 10, 2021