Track your constituency

Atri Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results

About Atri Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Atri is a legislative assembly segment in the state of Bihar. It is located in the Gaya district and a part of the Jahanabad Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency of the state. The Election Commission of India identified a total of 2,80,973 people of the Atri legislative assembly constituency as eligible voters in 2015. Amongst all the voters in the constituency, 1,46,723 are men and 1,34,245 are women.

The people of Atri Vidhan sabha constituency elected Kunti Devi of RJD as their leader in the assembly election held in 2015. She won by securing 60,687 votes and defeated LJPs Arvind Kumar Singh who contented with 46,870 votes. About 55.44 % of the voters participated in the voting process for the Bihar Assembly election 2015.

The upcoming Bihar Election 2020 is scheduled to take place from October 28 to November 10, 2020.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Atri Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Atri assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2015233AtriGENAjay YadavMRJD62658Manorma DeviFJDU54727
2015233AtriGENKunti DeviFRJD60687Arvind Kumar SinghMLJP46870
2010233AtriGENKrishna Nandan YadavMJD(U)55633Kunti DeviFRJD35023
OCT 2005238AtriGENKunti DeviFRJD32162Virendra SinghMBJP29240
FEB 2005238AtriGENRajendra Prasad Yadav MRJD63921Ramashray Pd. SinghMSP36732
2000256AtriGENRajendra Prasad Yadav MRJD90858Birendra SinghMBPSP58824
1995256AtriGENRajender Prasad Yadav MJD77133Krishan Kumar SinghMBJP21468
1990256AtriGENRanjit SinghMINC48586Mahesh Singh YadavMJD46794
1985256AtriGENRanjeet Signh MINC47128Mahesh Singh YadavMIND36206
1980256AtriGENSurendra PrasadMINC(U)43898Babulal SinghMBJP29891
1977256AtriGENMundrika Singh MJNP42605Mahesh Singh YadavMIND28567
1972252AtriGENMaheshwari Prasad SinghMNCO33394Kishori PrasadMIND22211
1969252AtriGENBabu Lal SinghMBJS26730Yugeshwar SinghMINC19937
1967252AtriGENK. PrasadMIND19707S. SinghMINC14867
1962253AtriGENSheo Ratan SinghMINC13261Deo Charan SinghMIND8573
1957213AtriGENShivaratan SinghMINC13062Rameshwar Singh YadavMIND6431
195121AtriGENRameshwar Prasad YadavMIND7646Jamuna Prasad SinhaMINC5953

Last Updated on Aug 10, 2021
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…