Track your constituency

Arwal Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results

About Arwal Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Arwal is a legislative constituency as well as a district in Bihar. The Arwal legislative assembly segment belongs to the Jahanabad Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency of the state. It is home to 2,45,859 eligible voters as per the Bihar Election 2015. They comprise of 1,31,776 males, 1,14,072 females, and 11 third gender. About 52 percent of these voters had participated in the voting for the Bihar Assembly election 2015.

The voters of Arwal chose RJDs Ravindra Singh as their leader in the Bihar Assembly election 2015. He secured 55,295 votes and beat BJPs Chitranjan Kumar as he got 37,485 votes. Chitranjan Kumar was a sitting MLA of Arwal at the time of election but came up as a runner up in 2015. The next election in Arwal will be held as per the schedule of the Bihar Assembly election 2020.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Arwal Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Arwal assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2015214ArwalGENMaha Nand SinghMCPI(ML)(L)68286Deepak Kumar SharmaMBJP48336
2015214ArwalGENRavindra SinghMRJD55295Chitranjan KumarMBJP37485
2010214ArwalGENChitranjan KumarMBJP23984Mahanand PrasadMCPI(ML)(L)19782
OCT 2005224ArwalGENDular Chand SinghMLJP33810Ranjeet KumarMBJP25371
FEB 2005224ArwalGENDularchand SinghMLJP28864Veena DeviFRJD18983
2000242ArwalGENAkhilesh Pd. SinghMRJD29298Shah ChandMCPI(ML)(L)27037
1995242ArwalGENRavindra SinghMJD50370Ramadhar SinghMCPI(ML)(L)20836
1990242ArwalGENKrishana Nandan Prasad SinghMIND38902Ramadhar SinghMIPF33630
1985242ArwalGENKrishna Nandan Prasad SinghMIND65621Ram Prasad OjhaMINC30874
1980242ArwalGENKrishnandan Pd. SinghMIND20744Deo Kumar SharmaMINC(I)19307
1977242ArwalGENBaneshwar Prasad SinghMJNP35926Ram Bhawan SinghMCPI23854
1972233ArwalGENRang Bahadur SinghMIND19995Sat Md. JuhairMCPI17114
1969233ArwalGENShah ZohairMCPI18455Nunoo Chandra BhaskerMBJS14715
1967233ArwalGENS. ZohairMCPI26159J. SinghMIND8395
1962234ArwalGENBudhan MehtaMINC13141Zohair ShahMCPI12915
1957197ArwalGENBudhan MehtaMINC7764Shah Mohammed Zonair SahebMCPI5686
195125ArwalGENGudani SinghMSP10324Chandrabhusan Pd. SinghMIND4392

Last Updated on Aug 10, 2021
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…