Track your constituency

Araria Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results

About Araria Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Araria is a Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency as well as one of the 243 legislative assembly constituencies in Bihar. It is home to 2,77,857 eligible voters as per the Bihar election 2015. Of them, 1,47,952 are males, 1,29,898 females, and 7 third gender. The polling percentage for Bihar Assembly Election 2015 was 63.25 % from Araria constituency.

In that election, Congresss Avidur Rahman was elected by winning 92,667 votes. LJPs Ajay Kumar Jha came as a runner up with 52,623 votes. They had a massive margin of 40,044 votes between them. Bihar Assembly Election 2020 is expected to commence in October or November 2020.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Araria Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Araria assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201549ArariaGENAvidur RahmanMINC103058Shagufta AzimMJD(U)55118
201549ArariaGENAvidur RahmanMINC92667Ajay Kumar JhaMLJP52623
201049ArariaGENZakir Hussain KhanMLJP49532Narayan Kumar JhaMBJP31471
2009By PollsArariaGENVijay Kr.MandalMLJSP50568Ajay Kr. JhaMBJP37100
OCT 2005130ArariaGENPradeep Kumar SinghMBJP36089Moidur RahmanMINC32938
FEB 2005130ArariaGENPradeep Kumar SinghMBJP32580Moidur RahmanMINC31937
2000130ArariaGENBijay Kumar MandalMIND21698Moidur RahmanMINC20981
1995130ArariaGENVijoy Kumar MandalMBPP23061Durga Das RathorMBJP16829
1990130ArariaGENVinod Ku. RoyMIND15859Nand Kishore MandalMIND15636
1985130ArariaGENHalimuddin AhmedMINC32918Nand Kishore MandalMLKD31819
1980130ArariaGENMoh. TasilmuddinMJNP(SC)26665Shrideo JhaMINC(I)16182
1977130ArariaGENSrideo JhaMINC13901Deo Narain MishraMJNP8963
1972125ArariaGENAzamMSOP28205Shital Prasad GuptaMINC18913
1969125ArariaGENSital Prasad GuptaMINC15170Bal Krishna JhaMBJS12421
1967125ArariaGENS.P. GuptaMINC15151J. JhaMBJS9591
1962125ArariaGENBalkrishna JhaMIND15245ZahiruddinMSWA10300
1957105ArariaGENZiaur RehmanMINC13060ZahiruddinMCNPSPJP8406
1951201ArariaGENZiaur Rahman HaziMIND8873Shaikh Hamiddur RehmanMINC7608

Last Updated on Aug 10, 2021
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…