Live News

Track your constituency
Live News

Alinagar Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2020

About Alinagar Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Alinagar is a legislative assembly in Darbhanga district of the state of Bihar. It is also a part of the Darbhanga Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency. Alinagar was formed as a legislative assembly segment after the implementation of the recommendations of the Delimitation Commission of India in 2008. The Delimitation Commission also suggested that the Alinagar constituency would comprise Ghanshyampur, Tardih and Alinagar community development blocks.

Alinagar accommodates a total of 2,39,416 men and women who are qualified to exercise the right to vote in the constituency. Amongst them 1,26,043 are males and 1,13,370 females. Abdul Bari Siddiqui was the first ever MLA of the Alinagar constituency. He won the seat by bagging 37,923 votes in the assembly elections held in 2010. Siddiqui defeated Prabhakar Choudhary of JD (U) by a margin of 4,989 votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Alinagar Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Alinagar assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201581AlinagarGENMishri Lal YadavMVIP61082Binod MishraMRJD57981
201581AlinagarGENAbdul Bari SiddiquiMRJD67461Mishri Lal YadavMBJP54001
201081AlinagarGENAbdul Bari SiddiquiMRJD37923Prabhakar ChoudharyMJD(U)32934

Last Updated on Aug 10, 2021
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…