Track your constituency

Alamnagar Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2020

About Alamnagar (Vidhan Sabha) Assembly Constituency

Alamnagar is in Madhepura district of Bihar and is one of the 243 legislative assembly segments of the state. Alamnagar assembly constituency consists of Chausa, Puraini and Alamnagar community development blocks and Gopalpur, Rahta Phanhan, Budhma, Nayanagar, Khara, Sahjadpur, Jotaili, Lashkari and Manjora of Udakishunganj CD block.

The Alamnagar assembly constituency has a strong electorate of 2,90,185 electors. 1,51,517 men and 1,38,663 women of the constituency enjoy the right to vote. Alamnagar is represented in the state assembly by Narendra N. Yadav of JD (U), who won the seat by bagging 64,967 votes in the 2010 assembly elections. He defeated INC's Lovely Anand by 42,345 votes. The assembly segment of Alamnagar belongs to the Madhepura Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency of Bihar.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Alamnagar Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Alamnagar assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
202070AlamnagarGENNarendra Narayan YadavMJD(U)102517Nabin KumarMRJD73837
201570AlamnagarGENNarendra Narayan YadavMJD(U)87962Chandan SinghMLJP44086
201070AlamnagarGENNarendra N.YadavMJD(U)64967Lovely AnandFINC22622
OCT 2005123AlamnagarGENNarendra Nr. Yadav MJD(U)39676Chandeshwari SinhMLJP29589
FEB 2005123AlamnagarGENNarendra Nr. Yadav MJD(U)24808Chandeshwari SinghMIND14357
2000123AlamnagarGENNarendra Nr. Yadav MJD(U)35690Rajendra SinghMRJD33977
1995123AlamnagarGENNarendra Nr. Yadav MJD31334Rajendra SinghMIND21934
1990123AlamnagarGENBirendra Kumar SinghMJD30948Rajendra SinghMCPI29735
1985123AlamnagarGENBirendra Ku. Singh MLKD33708Vidyakar KaviMINC32987
1980123AlamnagarGENBirendra KumarMJNP(SC)33419Vidyakar KaviMINC(I)25816
1977123AlamnagarGENBirendra Kumar SinghMJNP30101Vidyakar KaviMINC25473
1972117AlamnagarGENVidyakar KaviMINC44422Tarni YadavMCPM22851
1969117AlamnagarGENVidyakar KaviMINC24246Tarni YadavMCPI18393
1967117AlamnagarGENV. KaviMINC23336R.P. SinghMCPI14727
1962118AlamnagarGENYadunandan JhaMINC10796Anirudh Pd. SinghMCPI7863
1957102AlamnagarGENYadunandan JhaMINC7933Anurudh Pd. SinghMCPI6208
1951180AlamnagarGENTanuk Lal YadavMSP8549Arjun MishraMINC8153

Last Updated on Aug 10, 2021
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…