Live News

Track your constituency
Live News

Agiaon Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2020

About Agiaon Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Agiaon is a legislative assembly constituency in the state of Bihar. It is located in the Bhojpur district and belongs to the Arrah Lok Sabha(parliamentary) constituency of the state. The constituency came into existence in 2008 when the recommendations of the Delimitation Commission of India were implemented. According to the recommendations of the same commission, the Agiaon assembly segment comprises Agiaon, Charpokhari and Garhani community development blocks.

The first ever MLA of the Agiaon constituency is Shivesh Kumar of BJP, who won the seat by getting 29,257 votes in the assembly elections held in November 2010. He defeated RJD's Suresh Paswan by a margin of 5,249 votes. The Agiaon assembly segment has an electorate of around 2,24,985 voters, including 1,01,942 women and 1,23,039 men.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Agiaon Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Agiaon assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2020195Agiaon(SC)Manoj ManzilMCPI(ML)(L)86327Prabhunath PrasadMJD(U)37777
2015195Agiaon(SC)Prabhunath PrasadMJD(U)52276Shivesh KumarMBJP37572
2010195Agiaon(SC)Shivesh KumarMBJP29257Suresh PaswanMRJD24008

Last Updated on Aug 10, 2021
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…