Track your constituency

Tehri Garhwal Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2019

Lok sabha election result will be declared on 23rd May 2019.

Elections Latest News And Updates

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: BSP announces candidates for 6 Chhattisgarh Seats

The candidates were announced for Bastar, Kanker, Raigarh, Durg, Surguja, and Janjgir Champa. The last of these six seats — an SC reserved seat — is where the BSP is Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 BJP trying to create ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of Lok Sabha Elections: Rahul Gandhi

Congress president Rahul Gandhi has accused the BJP of trying to create a ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of the Lok Sabha Elections only to distract people from the issues of Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Mamata Releases TMC List for all 42 West Bengal Seats

West Bengal chief minister Mamata Banerjee on Tuesday announced a list of TMC candidates for all the 42 Lok Sabha seats of the state, dropping 10 sitting MPs. She also attacked the BJP and the Read More…

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Lok Sabha Election 2019: Priya Dutt, Raj Babbar Feature in Congress 2nd List

The Congress released its second list of 21 candidates for the Lok Sabha elections 2019 on Wednesday. The grand old party fielded its Uttar Pradesh chief Raj Babbar from Moradabad, Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Congress Releases First List of Candidates

Congress has put out its first list of candidates for the Lok Sabha elections, with party chief Rahul Gandhi contesting his bastion Amethi and UPA chairperson Sonia Gandhi contesting from Read More…

upcoming Lok Sabha elections 2019 Samajwadi Party Releases First List of Candidates for Lok Sabha Elections 2019

There is no denying the fact that the road to the treasury bench of the lower house of the Parliament goes through Uttar Pradesh. The BJP-led coalition won 73 seats Read More…

One of the 5 parliamentary constituencies of Uttarakhand, Tehri Garhwal was formed prior to 1957 and consists of fourteen assembly segments. According
to Election Commission of India 2009 data the total electorates in the Tehri Garhwal Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 1) were 1,159,691 of which 556,492 are females and 603,199 are males. It has over 1,300,000 eligible voters and covers the district of Tehri Garhwal. The headquarters of the district lie in New Tehri and the district has a total area of 3,642 sq km. Hindi is the official language here. It has two sub divisions, seven tehsils and over 1,800 villages.

As per 2011 census data, the total population here is 618,931 and is the 520th most populated district of India. Male population is 297,986 and female population is 320,945. The population growth rate here is 2.35% and the sex ratio is 1077 females per 1000 males. The average literacy rate is 76.36% with male and female literacy rates at 89.76% and 64.28%. 13.68% of the population is under the age of six. Hindus have a 90% majority here.

The district is one of Indias 250 most backward districts and receives funds from the Backward Regions Grant Fund Programme. NH-94 passes through the district and places it on a large network of roads.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Tehri Garhwal Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Hardwar parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Hardwar constituency is Mala Rajya Laxmi Shah of BJP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category winner/current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
20141Tehri GarhwalGENMala Rajya Laxmi ShahFBJP446733Saket BahugunaMINC254230
2012Bye PolTehri GarhwalGENMala Rajya Laxmi ShahFBJP245835Saket BahugunaFINC223141
20091Tehri GarhwalGENVijay BahugunaMINC263083Jaspal RanaMBJP210144
2007Bye PolTehri GarhwalGENVijay Bahuguna MINC349325Manujendra Shah? MBJP328414
20041Tehri GarhwalGENManabendra ShahMBJP267395Vijay BahugunaMINC249949

*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

List of Assembly Constituencies in Tehri Garhwal Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Tehri Garhwal parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Dehradun CanttMussoorie 

Last Updated on March 14, 2019