Which state goes to assembly elections 2018 next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Tehri (Uttarakhand) Elections 2017 Results

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Tehri assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Tehri Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Dhan Singh Negi (won by: 6840)
Political Party -

Tehri Election Results 2017

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2017 Vidhan Sabha Election in Tehri Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2017 BJP WinnerDhan Singh Negi 20896
2017 IND RunnerUpDinesh Dhanai 14056

List of candidates for Tehri Constituency 2017

The table below shows who are the contesting BSP, BJP, Congress, SP, independent etc. candidates from the Tehri Assembly Constituency in the Uttarakhand Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2017.

Tehri , Constituency No -(13)
Election Date15/02/17 
Result Date11/03/17 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BJP BJP Dhan Singh Negi
INCINCNarendra Chand Ramola
CPMCPMBhagwan Singh Rana
INDINDGanesh Kudiyal
INDINDGopal Dutt Chamoli
INDINDTrilok Singh Negi
IND IND Dinesh Dhanai
INDINDSanjay Kumar Maithani
UKKDUKKDBudhi Singh Pundir
Hamari Janmanch PartyHamari Janmanch PartySushil Chandra Bahuguna

Sitting and previous MLAs from Tehri Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Tehri assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201213TehriGENDinesh DhanaiMIND12026Kishore UpadhyayaMINC11649
20075TehriGENKishor UpadhyayMINC15755Khem Singh ChauhanMBJP12557
20025TehriGENKishor UpadhyayMINC15640Er. Ratan Singh GunsolaMBJP11712

Last Updated on March 11, 2017

Track your constituency