Who Will Form the Next Govenment in Telangana?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Rishikesh (Uttarakhand) Elections 2017 Results

Dehradun (Mayor/Chairman Seats) - Municipal Corporation Results 2018

DistrictNN/NP/NPP NameCandidatePartySymbolVotes Secured
DehradunMunicipal Corporation Rishikesh (Female)Mrs. Anita MamangaiBharatiya Janata Party (BJP)Lotus26403
DehradunMunicipal Corporation Rishikesh (Female)Mrs. Lakshmi SajwanaIndian National Congress (INC)hand12057
DehradunMunicipal Corporation Rishikesh (Female)Mrs. Manju SharmaAam Aadmi Party (AAP)broom317
DehradunMunicipal Corporation Rishikesh (Female)Mrs. Veena Deep SharmaIndependenceBucket15235
DehradunMunicipal Corporation Rishikesh (Female)NOTE--306

Elections Latest News And Updates

Uttarakhand Elections Results - BJP Wins Big Uttarakhand Civic Body Election – 2018 Results – BJP 34 – Congress 23 – Others 3

Uttarakhand Civic Body Election – It’s again BJP that has managed to claim the victory in Uttarakhand local bodies election. However, in Ward elections, independents won majority seats with 547 Read More…

uttarakhand civic body election Uttarakhand Civic Elections – BJP Comfortably Winning Mayor Elections However Independent Winning Majority Ward Seats

Uttarakhand Civic Elections – BJP Comfortably Winning Mayor Elections However Independent Winning Majority Ward Seats. As of 4.23 p.m. latest updates and trends on Civic elections is that. For More Information, Read More…

Uttarakhand Civic Body Election Results 2018 Uttarakhand Civic Body Election Results 2018 Live News Updates

Dehradun: The State Election Commission has initiated the counting of votes polled in the Uttarakhand civic elections 2018, held on Sunday. The results, slated to be announced by end of the Read More…

Uttarakhand Civic Polls 2018 Uttarakhand Civic Body Polls Counting Live: BJP vs Congress in Prestige Battle

Dehradun: Both BJP and Congress would be hoping for a ‘Terrific Tuesday’ as counting of votes cast in Uttarakhand’s civic polls began two days after polling in 84 urban local Read More…

About Rishikesh Assembly Constituency

Rishikesh is constituency No. 24 of Uttarakhand legislative assembly.
It is situated in Dehradun district in Garhwal region of the state. It comes under Haridwar Lok Sabha constituency. It is an open constituency. Uttarakhand has 70 assembly constituencies.

According to data with the Election Commission of India, Rishikesh assembly constituency has 1,19,646 registered voters. It comprises 64,184 male and 55, 462 female registered voters.

The BJP defeated the Congress by 7,271 votes to win this constituency in the last assembly elections held in 2012. Premchand Aggarwal, the winning candidate from BJP, secured 29,090 votes. With 21,819 votes, the nearest contender was Rajpal Kharola of Congress. The voter turnout was 67.84 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Rishikesh Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Rishikesh assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201224RishikeshGENPremchand AggarwalMBJP29090Rajpal KharolaMINC21819
200717RishikeshGENPrem Chand AggarwalMBJP30491Shoorbeer Singh SajwanMINC21414
200217RishikeshGENShoor Beer SinghMINC14898Sandeep GuptaMBJP14057

Last Updated on March 11, 2017

Track your constituency