Which state goes to assembly elections next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Jaspur (Uttarakhand) Elections 2017 Results

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Jaspur assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Jaspur Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Adesh Singh Chauhan (won by: 4204)
Political Party -

Jaspur Election Results 2017

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2017 Vidhan Sabha Election in Jaspur Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2017 BJP RunnerUpDr. Shailendra Mohan Singhal 38347
2017 INC WinnerAdesh Singh Chauhan 42551

List of candidates for Jaspur Constituency 2017

The table below shows who are the contesting BSP, BJP, Congress, SP, independent etc. candidates from the Jaspur Assembly Constituency in the Uttarakhand Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2017.

Jaspur , Constituency No -(62)
Election Date15/02/17 
Result Date11/03/17 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPMohammad Umar
BJP BJP Dr. Shailendra Mohan Singhal
INC INC Adesh Singh Chauhan
INDINDRakesh Kumar
INDINDLalman Singh
INDINDKm. Seema Chauhan
INDINDSanjay Dutt
SHSSHSMahender Singh
PECP PECP Jameel Ahmad Mansoori
UKKD(D)UKKD(D)Mohammad Ajmal Siddiqi

Sitting and previous MLAs from Jaspur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Jaspur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201262JaspurGENDr. Shailendra Mohan SinghalMINC25533Mohammad UmarMBSP22753
200757JaspurGENDr. Shailendra Mohan SinghalMINC25063Mohd. UmarMIND13368
200257JaspurGENDr. Shailendra Mohan SinghalMIND13897Adbul HafijMINC12580

Last Updated on March 11, 2017

Track your constituency