Which state goes to assembly elections next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Dharchula (Uttarakhand) Elections 2017 Results

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Dharchula assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Dharchula Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Harish Singh (won by: 3085)
Political Party -

Dharchula Election Results 2017

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2017 Vidhan Sabha Election in Dharchula Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2017 BJP RunnerUpVirendra Singh Pal 22512
2017 INC WinnerHarish Singh 25597

List of candidates for Dharchula Constituency 2017

The table below shows who are the contesting BSP, BJP, Congress, SP, independent etc. candidates from the Dharchula Assembly Constituency in the Uttarakhand Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2017.

Dharchula , Constituency No -(42)
Election Date15/02/17 
Result Date11/03/17 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPJitendra Kumar
BJP BJP Virendra Singh Pal
INC INC Harish Singh
INDINDDurga Prashad
INDINDDevindra Singh
INDINDVirendra Singh

Dharchula News And Updates

July 25, 2014 12:37 PM
Uttarakhand Chief Minister Harish Rawat won the bypoll for the Dharchula assembly seat, election officials said.   Source: IANS ..... Read More

Sitting and previous MLAs from Dharchula Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Dharchula assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201442DharchulaGENHarish Chandra Singh RawatMINC31214B D JoshiMBJP10610
201242DharchulaGENHarish DhamiMINC15739Khushal SinghMBJP10433
200769Dharchula(ST)Gagan SinghMIND13308Kundan SinghMBJP7995
200270Dharchula(ST)Gagan SinghMIND12537Pradyuman SinghMINC4670

Last Updated on March 11, 2017

Track your constituency