Track your constituency

Allahabad Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2019

Lok sabha election result wii be declared on 23rd May 2019.

Elections Latest News And Updates

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: BSP announces candidates for 6 Chhattisgarh Seats

The candidates were announced for Bastar, Kanker, Raigarh, Durg, Surguja, and Janjgir Champa. The last of these six seats — an SC reserved seat — is where the BSP is Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 BJP trying to create ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of Lok Sabha Elections: Rahul Gandhi

Congress president Rahul Gandhi has accused the BJP of trying to create a ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of the Lok Sabha Elections only to distract people from the issues of Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Mamata Releases TMC List for all 42 West Bengal Seats

West Bengal chief minister Mamata Banerjee on Tuesday announced a list of TMC candidates for all the 42 Lok Sabha seats of the state, dropping 10 sitting MPs. She also attacked the BJP and the Read More…

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Lok Sabha Election 2019: Priya Dutt, Raj Babbar Feature in Congress 2nd List

The Congress released its second list of 21 candidates for the Lok Sabha elections 2019 on Wednesday. The grand old party fielded its Uttar Pradesh chief Raj Babbar from Moradabad, Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Congress Releases First List of Candidates

Congress has put out its first list of candidates for the Lok Sabha elections, with party chief Rahul Gandhi contesting his bastion Amethi and UPA chairperson Sonia Gandhi contesting from Read More…

upcoming Lok Sabha elections 2019 Samajwadi Party Releases First List of Candidates for Lok Sabha Elections 2019

There is no denying the fact that the road to the treasury bench of the lower house of the Parliament goes through Uttar Pradesh. The BJP-led coalition won 73 seats Read More…

Uttar Pradesh infographics banner

Allahabad Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2014

The Parliamentary Constituency of Allahabad is one of the 80 Lok Sabha constituencies of the state of Uttar Pradesh formed prior to the 1952 elections. According to Election Commission of India 2009 data the total electorates in the Allahabad Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 52) were 1,267,492 of which 572,169 are females and 695,323 are males. It has five Vidhan Sabha segments of which two are reserved for the SC category. The administrative headquarters of Allahabad district is situated in the city of Allahabad. It is located at the confluence of the rivers Ganga, Yamuna and Saraswati, making it a sacred city for the Hindus. This town lies at an average elevation of 98 meters and covers an area of 5,424 sq. km. Hindi is the official language of Allahabad with Awadhi and Khariboli being widely spoken by the residents.

According to the census data of 2011, Allahabad has a total population of 1,216,719 of which 53% are males and 47% are females, making it the seventh most populated city in the country. It has a sex ratio of 901 females per 1000 males. 13% of the population is below the age of six. The city of Allahabad has an average literacy of 74.41% with male literacy at 85% and female literacy at 62.67%. 78% of the population is Hindus, followed by 20% of Muslims. The economy of this city is primarily dependent on tourism, fishing and agriculture. Allahabad boasts of a well-established education system with a promising number of notable universities, schools and colleges that attract students from all over India. National Highway NH 2 passes through the middle of this city.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Allahabad Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Allahabad parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Agra constituency is Shyama Charan Gupta of BJP.

YearPC No.PC NameCategoryWinner/Current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
201452AllahabadGENShyama Charan GuptaMBJP313772Kunwar Rewati Raman Singh Alias ManiMSP251763
200952AllahabadGENSingh,Kunwar Rewati Raman MSP209431Ashok Kumar BajpaiMBSP174511
200452AllahabadGENKunwar Rewati Raman Singh Urf Mani JiMSP234008Dr. Murali Manohar JoshiMBJP205625
199956AllahabadGENDr. Murli Manohar JoshiMBJP219114Kunwar Rewati Raman Singh Alias ManijiMSP148783
199856AllahabadGENDr. Murli Manohar JoshiMBJP265232Shayama Charan GuptaMSP221942
199656AllahabadGENMurli Manohar JoshiMBJP216844Saroj DubeyMJD113321
199156AllahabadGENSaroj Dubey (W)FJD114898Shyama Charan GuptaMBJP109702
198956AllahabadGENJaneshwar MishraMJD178508Kamla BahugunaFINC139568
1988Bye PolAllahabadGENV.P.SinghMIND202996S.ShastriMINC92245
198456AllahabadGENAmitabh BachchanMINC297461Hemwati Nandan BahuganaMLKD109666
1981Bye PolAllahabadGENK. P. TiwariMINC(I)84612M.AhmadMLKD37921
198056AllahabadGENVishwa Nath Pratap SinghMINC(I)153062Laxmi Bhushna Varshney Urf LallaMJNP(S)80037
197756AllahabadGENJaneshwar MishraMBLD190697Vishwanath Pratap SinghMINC100709
197156AllahabadGENHemwate Nadan BahugunaMINC142886Mangla Prasad MNCO46998
196756AllahabadGENH. KrishnaMINC114131S. JaiswalMSSP97587
196257AllahabadGENLal Bahadur ShastriMINC137324Ram Gopal SandMJS68791
195736AllahabadGENLal BahadurMINC124896Radhey Shyam PathakMPSP68864

*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

Facts about current sitting MP of Allahabad Constituency

Name of MP Shri Shyama Charan Gupta
Age 73
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Gender Male
Educational Qualification B.A, LL.B.
Activities of Shri Shyama Charan Gupta in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 23
Private member bills passed 0
Questions asked 54
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Allahabad Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Allahabad parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
MejaKarachhanaAllahabad South
Bara (SC) Koraon (SC)

Last Updated on March 12, 2019