Which state goes to assembly elections 2018 next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance
Elections.in opinion Poll Is Out

Vikarabad (SC) (Telangana) Assembly Constituency Elections

List of candidates for Vikarabad Constituency 2014

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Vikarabad Assembly Constituency in the Telangana Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Vikarabad , Constituency No -(55)
Election Date30/04/2014 
Result Date16/05/2014 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPVenkata Ramesh Tirupati
AAPAAPT. Venkatesh S/O. Ananthaiah
BJPBJPPushpa Leela Kondru
INC INC G.Prasad Kumar
INCINCG. Parasad Kumar
INDINDP. Anandam
INDINDK. Pavan Kumar S/O. Amruth Rao
TRS  TRS B.Sanjeeva Rao
YSRCPYSRCPKranthi Kumar Chintala S/O. Raja Lingam
MCPI(U)MCPI(U)Mala Jangaiah S/O. Nagaiah

Sitting and previous MLAs from Vikarabad (SC) Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Vikarabad (SC) assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA. C. No.Assembly Constituency NameType of A.C.Winner Candidates NameGenderPartyVotesRunner UPGenderPartyVotes
201455Vikarabad(SC)B.Sanjeeva RaoMaleTRS64592G.Prasad KumarMaleINC54520
200955Vikarabad(SC)G.Prasad KumarMINC58810A.Chandra ShekarMTRS53951
2008By PollsVikarabad(SC) G. Prasad Kumar MINC 67814B. Sanjeeva Rao MTDP 38922
2004202Vikarabad(SC)A.Chandra Shekar MTRS56647Madhura Veni BegariFTDP54646
1999202Vikarabad(SC)A. Chandra ShekerMTDP52733Smt. Madhura VeniFINC52530
1994202Vikarabad(SC)A. Chandra ShekerMTDP59864Begari Sanjeeva RaoMIND31971
1989202Vikarabad(SC)A. Chandra ShekerMTDP41564TirmalaiahMINC37595
1985202Vikarabad(SC)A. Chandra ShekerMTDP38465DevadasMIND18104
1983202Vikarabad(SC)K. R. Krishna Swamy MINC22261DevadasMIND17257
1978202Vikarabad(SC)V. B. ThirmalayyaMINC(I)31253DevadasuMJNP19151
1972201Vikarabad(SC)TirumalaiahMIND19339T. N. Adalaxmi MINC14628
1967201Vikarabad(SC)A. RamaswamyMINC19501Devadasu MIND7079
1962226Vikarabad(SC)A. RamaswamyMINC Uncontested   
195726Vikarabad(SC)Dr. M. Chenna ReddyMINC38347Ariga RamaswamyMINC31170

Last Updated on December 17, 2013

Track your constituency