Which state goes to assembly elections 2018 next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance
Elections.in opinion Poll Is Out

Kalwakurthy (Telangana) Assembly Constituency Elections

List of candidates for Kalwakurthy Constituency 2014

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Kalwakurthy Assembly Constituency in the Telangana Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Kalwakurthy , Constituency No -(83)
Election Date30/04/2014 
Result Date16/05/2014 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPKaanugula Jangaiah
BJP   BJP Achary Talloju
INC  INC Challa Vamshichand Reddy
INDINDKashireddy Narayana Reddy
INDINDD. Krishna Reddy
INDINDBalaji Singh.T
INDINDYatham Srinivas
TRSTRSGurka Jaipal Yadav
YSRCPYSRCPYadma Kista Reddy

Sitting and previous MLAs from Kalwakurthy Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Kalwakurthy assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA. C. No.Assembly Constituency NameType of A.C.Winner Candidates NameGenderPartyVotesRunner UPGenderPartyVotes
201483KalwakurthyGENChalla Vamshichand ReddyMaleINC42782Achary TallojuMaleBJP42704
200983KalwakurthyGENG.JaipalyadavMTDP56990Yadma Kista ReddyMINC56393
2004190KalwakurthyGENYadma Kista Reddy MINC76152Achari ThallojuMBJP54035
1999190KalwakurthyGENG.Jaipal YadavMTDP63995Kista Reddy YadmaMINC60592
1994190KalwakurthyGENKista Reddy Yedma MIND38992Gopal Reddy D.MIND37733
1989190KalwakurthyGENChittaranjan Dass MINC54354Nandamoori Taraka RamaraoMTDP50786
1985190KalwakurthyGENJ. Chittaranjandas MINC37192Lingareddy DyapaMJNP27754
1983190KalwakurthyGENJaipal Reddy S. MJNP46045Rukma ReddyMINC28584
1978190KalwakurthyGENS.Jaipal ReddyMJNP36544Kamala Kantha Rao KayithiMINC23164
1972189KalwakurthyGENS. Jaipal ReddyMINC30426B. Satyanarayan ReddyMSTS20615
1967189KalwakurthyGENG. ReddyMIND19289S. TalpallikarMINC14546
1964By PollsKalwakurthyGENT.ShantabaiMINC19704G.M.ReddyMCPI7343
1962195KalwakurthyGENVenkat ReddyMIND11284Shanta Bai TalpallekarFINC10463
19571Kalwakurthy(SC)Santa BaiFINC21252Santa Bai FINCINC

Last Updated on December 17, 2013

Track your constituency