After the 2016 Assembly elections, do you think Congress should be worried over losing the national party status?
News at a Glance
ULB Election Results- (Total Seats: 3351/3351) BJP Wins - 1443 wards; BSP - 16 wards; CPI - 5 wards; CPIM - 1 wards; INC - 1164 wards; IND - 703 wards; NCP 19 | BJP Wins in - Ajmer, Bhilwara, Durgapur, Swai Madhopur, Krishna Nagar | Congress Wins in - Pratapgarh, Baran, Jhalawar

CEO Rajasthan

Dr. Govind Sharma is the Chief Electoral Officer of Rajasthan. A 1984 batch IAS officer of the Rajasthan cadre, Dr. Govind Sharma was born on 12 February 1956. He is an M.B.B.S. in Medicine with first division. Hindi is his mother tongue, but he is efficient in English as well. Before being appointed as the Chief Electoral Officer of Rajasthan, Dr. Govind Sharma served in various capacities with State and Central governments such as Sub Collector, Land Revenue Management & District Administration; Additional Collector, Land Revenue Management & District Administration; Deputy Secretary, Finance & Excise; Deputy Secretary, Personal & General Administration; Finance Secretary, State Finance Department (Rajasthan); Secretary, Medical & Education department amongst others.

Contact Details of Chief Electoral Officer (CEO), Rajasthan

Dr. Govind Sharma, IAS
The Chief Electoral Officer of Rajasthan
E-mail Address

Office of the Chief Electoral Officer Secretariat, Jaipur
Helpline No. : 1950
Website: http://ceorajasthan.nic.in/
Email Id: ceo_rajasthan@eci.gov.in

Last Updated on July 30, 2015

Track your constituency