Track your constituency

Ferozpur General(Lok Sabha) Elections Results 2019

Lok sabha election result will be declared on 23rd May 2019.

Elections Latest News And Updates

Top VIP Contests in Second Phase Top VIP Contests in Second Phase

A former Prime Minister, four Union Ministers, and several high-profile first-timers are among more than 1,629 candidates setting the stage for a number of riveting encounters in the second round Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Phase 2 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Second Phase Live Updates

Live Updates – Lok Sabha Elections Phase 2 7:59:13 PM Final Update for the Day – Final Voter Turnout State – Wise State Voter Turnout (%) Assam 73.32 Bihar 58.14 Read More…

Parliamentary Seats in Phase 2 of Lok Sabha Elections Parliamentary Seats in Phase 2 – Lok Sabha Elections 2019

The largest festival of the democracy is underway since last Thursday. The second phase of polling for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 began today morning. A total of 95 constituencies across Read More…

Assembly Bypolls Elections Live Updates- 2019 Assembly Elections and Assembly By-Polls in Odisha

Live Udates: State Chief Electoral Officer Surendra Kumar informed that 64 per cent voter turnout has been recorded till 5 PM in the second phase polls in Odisha. 5:05:35 PM Read More…

Assembly Bypolls Elections Live Updates- 2019 Assembly By-polls in Tamil Nadu

Live Updates: Tamil Nadu registered 63.73 per cent polling for the 38 Lok Sabha seats on Thursday. Arani Lok Sabha seat registered 76.49 per cent turnout and the voting percentage in Read More…

Why Uttar Pradesh will decide the road to Lok Sabha for BJP in 2019 Elections BJP Might Lose 50-60 Seats in Uttar Pradesh – A Mathematical Perspective?

Lok Sabha 2019 Elections – the battle has already begun and parties are pushing hard to convert the rally crowd into votes. One common theme of these elections is Modi Read More…

One of the 13 Lok Sabha constituencies of the state of Punjab, Ferozepur Parliamentary Constituency was formed before the 1951 elections and consists of nine Vidhan Sabha segments, three of which are reserved for the SC category. According to Election Commission of India 2009 data the total electorates in the Ferozpur Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 10) were 1,342,488 of which 641,935 are females and 700,553 are males.

Quick facts for Firozepur

Assembly Constituencies 9
Ruling Party SAD
MPSher Singh Ghubaya
Electorals 2014MaleFemaleTotal
No. of Electorals7005536419351342488
Polling stations1417

Standing at an average elevation of over 182 metres, it lies along the banks of River Sutlej and is the centre of administration of the Ferozepur District. The District of Ferozepur has a total area of over 5,303 sq kms.

As per the census data of 2011, the total population of Ferozepur City was over 1,10,091, 11% of which was below the age of six. 53% of the population comprises of males and the sex ratio is 885 females per 1,000 males. Sikhs have 51% majority and Hindus, Muslims and Christians also reside here and Punjabi is the local language. With an average literacy rate of 80%, Ferozepur has a male literacy rate of 83% and a female literacy rate of 75%.

It is the headquarters of the Western Corps of the Indian Army. The economy of the city mainly depends upon the cultivation of cotton and grain as well as manufacturing of some agriculture-related products. It is connected to several nearby cities via the National Highway NH-95.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Ferozpur Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Ferozpur parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Ferozpur constituency is Shri Sher Singh Ghubaya of SAD.

YearPC No.PC NameCategoryWinner/Current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
201410FerozpurGENSher Singh GhubayaMSAD487932Sunil JakharMINC456512
200910FerozpurGENGhubaya,Shri Sher Singh MSAD450900Jagmeet Singh Brar BrarMINC429829
200413FerozpurGENZora Singh Mann MaanMSAD357102Jagmeet Singh Brar BrarMINC345563
199913FerozpurGENZora Singh Mann MSAD300236Hans RajMINC285375
199813FerozpurGENZora Singh Mann MSAD389908Mohan Singh Phalianwala PhalianwalaMBSP345441
199613FerozpurGENMohan Singh PhalianwalaMBSP264799Sunil KumarMINC204887
199213FerozpurGENMohan Singh PhalianwalaMBSP150903 Santosh SinghMINC149607
198913FerozpurGENDhian SinghMIND202132Jagmeet Singh BrarMINC169282
198513FerozpurGENGurdial Singh DhillonMINC209835Inderjit SinghMSAD166479
198014FerozpurGENBal RamMINC(I)308915Iqbal SinghMSAD114701
197713FerozpurGENMohinder Singh Gill SayanwalaMSAD179894Mohinder Singh Gill GillMINC15955
19712FerozpurGENMohinder Singh Gill MINC160813Gurcharan Singh MSAD107887
1969Bye PolFerozpurGENG.SinghMSAD111266J.SinghMINC58509
19672FerozpurGENS. SinghMADS162198J. NathMINC149558
196212FerozpurGENIqbal SinghMINC115913Kulbir Singh MJS83761
19579FerozpurGENIqbal SinghMINC120548Wadhawas RamMCPI73109

Facts about current sitting MP of Ferozpur Constituency

Name of MP Shri Sher Singh Ghubaya
Age 54
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Shiromani Akali Dal
Gender Male
Educational Qualification Matriculate
Activities of Shri Sher Singh Ghubaya in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 41
Private member bills passed 0
Questions asked 143
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Ferozpur Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Ferozpur parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Firozpur CityFirozpur Rural (SC)Guru Har Sahai
Balluana (SC)Malout (SC)Muktsar

Last Updated on April 2, 2019