Track your constituency

Bathinda General(Lok Sabha) Elections Results 2019

Lok sabha election result will be declared on 23rd May 2019.

Elections Latest News And Updates

Chintamani Corner - Chintamani Corner – Phase 3 Post Poll Analysis |

Lok Sabha 2019 Chintamani Election Analysis – Read Below    Chintamani Shastri is an Election Expert and he is back with his 2019 Analysis of the Lok Sabha Elections. Check Read More…

Phase 3 - Lok Sabha Election 2019 Live Update Lok Sabha (General) Election 2019 – Third Phase Live Updates

The first two phases of the Lok Sabha elections 2019 are over with no less than 70% voter turnout (as declared by the Election Commission when polling for the second Read More…

VIP Candidates - Phase 3 Lok Sabha Election 2019 VIP Battles in the Third Phase

The third phase of the Lok Sabha election 2019 is being held today. Polling is being held in 115 constituencies across 15 states and Union Territories. Voting is also being Read More…

Assembly Election 2019 Odisha Assembly Election 2019: LIVE Updates

Odisha Assembly Election Live Updates: 2:12:15 PM Odisha Chief Electoral Officer votes in Bhubaneswar Surendra Kumar, the Chief Electoral Officer of Odisha who is overseeing the entire election in the state, cast his Read More…

Phase 3 Opinion Polls 2019 Chintamani – 5Dots Opinion Poll for Third Phase

The first two phases of the Lok Sabha elections 2019 are over with no less than 70% voter turnout (as declared by the Election Commission when polling for second phase Read More…

Mayawati and Mulayam Share Stage after Two Decades Mayawati and Mulayam Share Stage after Two Decades

Overcoming more than two decades of political and personal rivalry, Bahujan Samaj Party chief Mayawati on Friday sought votes for Samajwadi Party patron Mulayam Singh Yadav in his turf Mainpuri, Read More…

Bathinda Parliamentary Constituency was formed before the 1951 elections and is one of the 13 parliamentary constituencies of the state of Punjab and consists of nine Vidhan Sabha segments. The Bathinda Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 11) has a total of 1,336,790 electorates out of which 632,841 are females and 703,949 are males according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports.

Quick facts for Bathinda

Assembly Constituencies 9
Ruling Party SAD
MPHarsimrat Kaur Badal
Electorals 2014MaleFemaleTotal
No. of Electorals7039496328411336790
Polling stations1302

Bathinda city is one of the state’s oldest cities and is the administration headquarters of the Bathinda District. It lies in the Malwa region about 225 kms away from Chandigarh and stands at an average elevation of over 210 metres, sprawling across an area of over 110 sq kms.

As per the census data of 2011, the total population of the city was over 2,85,813, about 11% of which was below the age of six. The city has 53% male majority and a sex ratio of 883 females per 1,000 males. Sikhs have 74% majority and the rest of the population comprises of Hindus, Muslims and Christians with Punjabi being the local language. The average literacy rate of Bathinda is 83%, of which male literacy rate is 87.86% and female literacy rate is 77.16%. It is the education hub of the region and has several schools and colleges.

It has two thermal power plants, a fertilizer plant and an oil refinery and is the largest food grain and cotton markets in the region. National Highway NH-64 connects the city to an extensive road network.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Bathinda Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Bathinda parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Bathinda constituency is Smt. Harsimrat Kaur Badal of SAD.

YearPC No.PC NameCategoryWinner/Current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
201411BathindaGENHarsimrat Kaur BadalFSAD514727Manpreet Singh Badal S/O Gurdas SinghMINC495332
200911BathindaGENBadal,Smt. Harsimrat Kaur FSAD529472Raninder SinghMINC408524
200411Bathinda(SC)Paramjit Kaur GulshanFSAD323394Kaushalya Chaman BhauraMCPI260752
199911Bathinda(SC)Bhan Singh BhauraMCPI327484Chatin Singh SamaonMSAD266167
199811Bathinda(SC)Chatin Singh SamaonMSAD359527Bhan Singh BhauraMCPI309671
199611Bathinda(SC)Harinder Singh Khalsa(Norway)MSAD302302Sarvjot SinghMINC210073
199211Bathinda(SC)Kewal SinghMINC57477Makhan SinghCPI47226
198911Bathinda(SC)Sucha SinghMSAD(M)316979Gurdev Singh GillMINC109599
198511Bathinda(SC)Teja Singh DardiMSAD260222Tara SinghMINC176838
198012Bathinda(SC)Hakam SinghMINC(I)165777Dhanna SinghMSAD148768
197711Bathinda(SC)Dhanna SinghMSAD262864Gulzar SinghMINC87553
197113Bathinda(SC)Bhan Singh BhauraMCPI138092Bhagat Singh MSAD119769
196713Bathinda(SC)K. SinghMADS150415D. SinghMINC88783
196211Bathinda(SC)Dhanna SinghMAD164155Ajit SinghMINC106134
195716Bathinda(SC)Hukam SinghMINC257692Teja Singh MCPI185496
195716Bathinda(SC)Ajit SinghMINC218742Ram SinghMCPI145310

Facts about current sitting MP of Bathinda Constituency

Name of MP Smt. Harsimrat Kaur Badal
Age 52
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Shiromani Akali Dal
Gender Female
Educational Qualification Graduate (Textile Designing)
Activities of Smt. Harsimrat Kaur Badal in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 10
Private member bills passed 0
Questions asked 0
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Bathinda Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Bathinda parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
LambiBhucho Mandi (SC)Bathinda Urban
Bathinda Rural (SC)Talwandi SaboMaur
MansaSardulgarhBudhlada (SC)

Last Updated on April 2, 2019