Which state goes to assembly elections 2018 next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Tarn Taran (Punjab) Election Results 2017

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Tarn-taran assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Tarn-taran Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Dr. Dharambir Agnihotri (won by:14629)
Political Party -

Tarn Taran Election Results 2017

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2017 Vidhan Sabha Election in Tarn Taran Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2017 INC WinnerDr. Dharambir Agnihotri 59794
2017 SAD RunnerUpHarmeet Singh Sandhu 45165

List of candidates for Tarn Taran Constituency 2017

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, AAP, Congress, Shiv Sena, APP, SAD etc. from the Tarn Taran Assembly Constituency in the Punjab Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2017.

Tarn Taran , Constituency No -(21)
Election Date04/02/17 
Result Date11/03/17 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPAnantjit Singh
AAPAAPKartar Singh Pehalwan
INC  INC Dr. Dharambir Agnihotri
CPMCPMSukhdev Singh
SAD SAD Harmeet Singh Sandhu
SAD(M)SAD(M)Gurjinder Singh
APPAPPGurwinder Singh
BSP(A)BSP(A)Balbir Singh Tirath Padhri

About Tarn Taran Assembly Constituency

Tarn Taran is constituency No. 21 of Punjab legislative assembly.
It is situated in Amritsar district and comes under Khadoor Sahib Lok Sabha constituency. It is an open constituency.

According to data with the Election Commission of India, Tarn Taran has 1,56,794 registered voters. It comprises 82,396 male and 74,398 female registered voters.

The Shiromani Akali Dal (SAD) won this constituency by 4,621 votes in the 2012 Punjab assembly elections. Harmeet Singh Sandhu, the winning candidate from Shiromani Akali Dal, got 50,009 votes. With 45,388 votes, the runner-up was Dharambir Agnihotri of Congress. The voter turnout was 76.63 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Tarn Taran Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Tarn Taran assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201221Tarn TaranGENHarmeet Singh SandhuMSAD50009Dr.Dharambir AgnihotriMINC45388
200722Tarn TaranGENHarmeet SinghMSAD44841Manjit SinghMINC28307
200223Tarn TaranGENHarmeet Singh SandhuMIND30560Alwinderpal SinghMSAD24341
199723Tarn TaranGENPrem Singh LalpurMSAD45121Dalbagh Singh DalekeMINC19902
199223Tarn TaranGENDilbag SinghMINCUncontested
198523Tarn TaranGENPrem Singh LalpuraMSAD27199Surinder Singh ShahiMINC17929
198023Tarn TaranGENPrem Singh LalpuraMSAD30053Dilbag Singh DalekeMINC(I)24237
197723Tarn TaranGENManjinder Singh BehlaMIND18266Prem Singh LalpuraMSAD17197
197220Tarn TaranGENDilbag SinghMINC32646Manjinder SinghMSAD20877
196920Tarn TaranGENManjinder SinghMSAD27092Dilbag SinghMINC25215
196720Tarn TaranGENH. SinghMADS24496N.S.S. PuriMINC20610
1967By PollsTarn TaranGENM.SinghMADS30081D.Singh MINC15880
1962113Tarn TaranGENGurdial SinghMINC27005Sampuran SinghMIND17729
195767Tarn Taran(ST)Gurdial Singh DhillonMINC41147Jagjit SinghMCPI21272
195767Tarn Taran(ST)Naranajan SinghMINC36249Darshan SinghMCPI18603
195196Tarn TaranGENMohan SinghMINC22060Mohan SinghMSAD17658
195196Tarn TaranGENDarshan SinghMCPI12004Amar SinghMIND10920

Last Updated on March 11, 2017

Track your constituency