What will be the Voter turnout for Phase 2 of Chhattisgarh Elections 2018?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Sultanpur Lodhi (Punjab) Election Results 2017

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Sultanpur-lodhi assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Sultanpur-lodhi Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Navtej Singh Cheema (won by: 8162)
Political Party -

Sultanpur Lodhi Election Results 2017

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2017 Vidhan Sabha Election in Sultanpur Lodhi Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2017 INC WinnerNavtej Singh Cheema 41843
2017 SAD RunnerUpUpinderjit Kaur 33681

List of candidates for Sultanpur Lodhi Constituency 2017

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, AAP, Congress, Shiv Sena, APP, SAD etc. from the Sultanpur Lodhi Assembly Constituency in the Punjab Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2017.

Sultanpur Lodhi , Constituency No -(28)
Election Date04/02/17 
Result Date11/03/17 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPPiyara Singh Sultanpuri
AAPAAPSajjan Singh Cheema
INC INC Navtej Singh Cheema
INDINDGurjot Singh
INDINDNirmal Singh
INDINDLakhwinder Singh
SAD SAD Upinderjit Kaur
APPAPPSurat Singh
RSP(A)RSP(A)Baldev Singh
BSP(A)BSP(A)Balwant Singh
SAD(M)SAD(M)Mukhtiyar Singh

Sitting and previous MLAs from Sultanpur Lodhi Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Sultanpur Lodhi assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201228Sultanpur LodhiGENNavtej SinghMINC47933Upinderjit KaurFSAD43635
200741SultanpurGENUpinderjit KaurFSAD49363Navtej SinghMINC38318
200242SultanpurGENUpinderjit KaurFSAD40485Rajanbir SinghMINC34971
199742SultanpurGENUpinderjit KaurFSAD47455Rajanbir SinghMINC25529
199242SultanpurGENGurmail SinghMINC16382Sadhu SinghMIND12853
198542SultanpurGENBachan SinghMSAD26431Gurmail SinghMINC24042
198042SultanpurGENAtma SinghMSAD27885Sadhu SinghMINC(I)21243
197742SultanpurGENAtma SinghMSAD27247Sadhu SinghMINC13057
197248SultanpurGENSadhu SinghMINC31167Balwant SinghMSAD20655
196948SultanpurGENAtma SinghMSAD27246Pritam SinghMINC15148
196748SultanpurGENB. SinghMINC17743A. SinghMADM15211
1962109SultanpurGENBalwant Singh S/O Sunder SinghMINC21404Atma SinghMAD16162
195791SultanpurGENAtama SinghMINC20466Jasjit SinghMCPI7083

Last Updated on March 11, 2017

Track your constituency