Who will WIN Phase 1 of Chhattisgarh Assembly Election 2018?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Moga (Punjab) Election Results 2017

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Moga assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Moga Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Harjot Kamal Singh (won by: 1764)
Political Party -

Moga Election Results 2017

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2017 Vidhan Sabha Election in Moga Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2017 AAP RunnerUpRamesh Grover 50593
2017 INC WinnerHarjot Kamal Singh 52357

List of candidates for Moga Constituency 2017

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, AAP, Congress, Shiv Sena, APP, SAD etc. from the Moga Assembly Constituency in the Punjab Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2017.

Moga , Constituency No -(73)
Election Date04/02/17 
Result Date11/03/17 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPKulwant Singh
AITCAITCSandhura Singh Daulatpura
AAP AAP Ramesh Grover
INC INC Harjot Kamal Singh
INDINDJagtar Singh
INDINDBhupinder Kaur
INDINDManjeet Singh Maan
INDINDRekha Kapoor
SADSADBarjinder Singh Makhan Brar
SHSSHSAmar Kumar
Hindustan Shakti SenaHindustan Shakti SenaShriram Danwal

About Moga Assembly Constituency

Moga is constituency No. 73 of Punjab legislative assembly.
It is situated in Moga district and comes under Faridkot Lok Sabha constituency. It is an open constituency. The corresponding Lok Sabha constituency Faridkot is reserved for scheduled castes.

According to data with the Election Commission of India, Moga assembly constituency has 1,74,531 registered voters. It comprises 92,109 male and 82,422 female registered voters.

In the 2012 Assembly elections, the Congress won this constituency by 4,625 votes. Joginder Pal Jain, the winning Congress candidate, got 62,200 votes. The runner-up was Paramdeep Singh Gill of Shiromani Akali Dal (SAD) who got 57,575 votes. The voter turnout was 76.82 %. In the 2013 by-elections, SAD candidate Joginder Pal Jain won this seat.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Moga Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Moga assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2013By PollsMogaGENJoginder Pal JainMSAD69269Sathi Vijay KumarMINC50420
201273MogaGENJoginder Pal JainMINC62200Paramdeep Singh GillMSAD57575
200798MogaGENJoginder Pal JainMINC55300Tota SinghMSAD54008
200299MogaGENTota SinghMSAD42579Sathi Vijay KumarMINC42274
199799MogaGENTota SinghMSAD41616Sathi Vijay KumarMJD20217
199299MogaGENMaltiFINC7865Sathi Rup LalMJD7858
198599MogaGENGurcharan SinghMINC23651Sathi Roop LalMJNP19848
198099MogaGENNachattar SinghMINC(I)22460Sathi Rup LalMJNP(SC)16686
197799MogaGENRup LalMJNP28652Iqbal SinghMINC22656
197214MogaGENGurdev KaurFINC22793Nachhatar SinghMSAD18647
196914MogaGENRoop LalMSSP19978Harbans SinghMSAD17998
196714MogaGENN. SinghMINC16847R. LalMSSP11433
196286MogaGENGurcharan SinghMAD22155Jagraj SinghMINC20754
195763MogaGENJagraj SinghMINC21417Rattan SinghMIND8099

Last Updated on March 11, 2017

Track your constituency