Who will WIN Phase 1 of Chhattisgarh Assembly Election 2018?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Jalandhar Cantt. (Punjab) Election Results 2017

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Jalandhar-cantt assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Jalandhar-cantt Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Pargat Singh Powar (won by: 29124)
Political Party -

Jalandhar Cantt Election Results 2017

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2017 Vidhan Sabha Election in Jalandhar Cantt Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2017 INC WinnerPargat Singh Powar 59349
2017 SAD RunnerUpSarabjit Singh Makkar 30225

List of candidates for Jalandhar Cantt Constituency 2017

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, AAP, Congress, Shiv Sena, APP, SAD etc. from the Jalandhar Cantt Assembly Constituency in the Punjab Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2017.

Jalandhar Cantt. , Constituency No -(37)
Election Date04/02/17 
Result Date11/03/17 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPAmrik Chand
AAPAAPHarkrishan Singh Walia
INC INC Pargat Singh Powar
SAD SAD Sarabjit Singh Makkar
DPIDPIHarvinder Singh
SAD(M)SAD(M)Gurmukh Singh
BSP(A)BSP(A)Dharam Pal
APPAPPNarinder Singh
BRPPBRPPManjit Singh

Sitting and previous MLAs from Jalandhar Cantt. Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Jalandhar Cantt. assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201237Jalandhar Cantt.GENPargat SinghMSAD48290Jagbir Singh BrarMINC41492
200728Jullundur CantonmentGENJagbir Singh BrarMSAD50436Gurkanwal KaurFINC33452
200229Jullundur CantonmentGENGurkanwal KaurFINC29160Paramjit SinghMSAD18307
199729Jullundur CantonmentGENTej Parkash SinghMINC32426Surjit Singh MinhasMSAD28766
199229Jullundur CantonmentGENBeant SinghMINC18449Gulzara RamMBSP8336
198529Jullundur CantonmentGENIndiraFINC28348Balbir SinghMIND20375
198029Jullundur CantonmentGENRam Lal ChettiMINC(I)23072Harbhajan SinghMJNP(JP)9927
197729Jullundur CantonmentGENHarbhajan SinghMJNP17951Balbir SinghMINC16596
197252Jullundur CantonmentGENBalbir SinghMINC14939Sarup SinghMIND10460
196952Jullundur CantonmentGENSaroop SinghMINC13213Rajinder SinghMIND9926
196752Jullundur CantonmentGENR. SinghMIND11763B. RajMIND9473
1962104Jullundur CantonmentGENKaram Singh KirtiMINC18622Gopal SinghMAD14021

Last Updated on March 11, 2017

Track your constituency