Which state goes to assembly elections 2018 next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Gurdaspur (Punjab) Election Results 2017

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Gurdaspur assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Gurdaspur Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Barindermeet Singh Pahra (won by:28956)
Political Party -

Gurdaspur Election Results 2017

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2017 Vidhan Sabha Election in Gurdaspur Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2017 INC WinnerBarindermeet Singh Pahra 67709
2017 SAD RunnerUpGurbachan Singh Babehali 38753

List of candidates for Gurdaspur Constituency 2017

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, AAP, Congress, Shiv Sena, APP, SAD etc. from the Gurdaspur Assembly Constituency in the Punjab Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2017.

Gurdaspur , Constituency No -(4)
Election Date04/02/17 
Result Date11/03/17 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPMajor Som Nath
AAPAAPAmarjit Singh Chahal
INC INC Barindermeet Singh Pahra
INDINDSwaranjit Singh
SAD SAD Gurbachan Singh Babehali
Hindustan Shakti SenaHindustan Shakti SenaSandeep Kumar
APPAPPSucha Singh Chhotepur
Hindustan Utthan PartyHindustan Utthan PartyPankaj

About Gurdaspur Assembly Constituency

Gurdaspur is constituency No. 4 of Punjab legislative assembly.
It is situated in Gurdaspur district and comes under the Lok Sabha constituency that goes by the same name. Gurdaspur is an unreserved assembly constituency.

According to data with the Election Commission of India, Gurdaspur has 1,40,023 registered voters. It comprises 73,086 male and 66,937 female registered voters.

In the 2012 Punjab assembly elections, the Shiromani Akali Dal (SAD) won this constituency by 21,570 votes. Gurbachan Singh Babbehali, Shiromani Akali Dal's winning candidate, bagged 59,905 votes. With 38,335 votes, the runner-up was Raman Bahl of Congress. The voter turnout was 74.80 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Gurdaspur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Gurdaspur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
20124GurdaspurGENGurbachan Singh BabbehaliMSAD59905Raman BahlMINC38335
20077GurdaspurGENGurbachan SinghMSAD51446Pritam Singh BhinderMINC47109
20027GurdaspurGENKhushhal BahlMINC35442Munawar MasihMSAD23751
19977GurdaspurGENKartar Singh PahraMSAD4736Jagjit SinghMCPM1857
19927GurdaspurGENKhushhal BahiMINC18076Mohan Lal MohniMBJP8938
19857GurdaspurGENSusheelFINC28137Kartar SinghMSAD25946
19807GurdaspurGENRattan LalMINC(I)21278Johar SinghMSAD18761
19777GurdaspurGENKhushal BehalMINC26991Sardari LalMJNP25938
197235GurdaspurGENKhushal BahlMINC23150Kartar SinghMSAD11724
196935GurdaspurGENMohinder SinghMSAD25510Prabodh ChandraMINC20044
196735GurdaspurGENP. ChandraMINC16741M. SinghMADS13546
1962130GurdaspurGENPrabodh ChandraMINC20130Gurbachan SinghMAD9722
195781Gurdaspur(ST)Prabodh ChanderMINC30617ThoraMCPI29091
195781Gurdaspur(ST)Sunder Singh (Sc)MINC29670Ram SinghMCPI26240
1951103GurdaspurGENParbodh ChandraMINC28628Iqbal SinghMSAD15533
1951103GurdaspurGENSunder SinghMINC24956Puran ChandMSAD13804

Last Updated on March 11, 2017

Track your constituency