Track your constituency

Dhuri (Punjab) Election Results 2017

Elections Latest News And Updates

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: BSP announces candidates for 6 Chhattisgarh Seats

The candidates were announced for Bastar, Kanker, Raigarh, Durg, Surguja, and Janjgir Champa. The last of these six seats — an SC reserved seat — is where the BSP is Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 BJP trying to create ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of Lok Sabha Elections: Rahul Gandhi

Congress president Rahul Gandhi has accused the BJP of trying to create a ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of the Lok Sabha Elections only to distract people from the issues of Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Mamata Releases TMC List for all 42 West Bengal Seats

West Bengal chief minister Mamata Banerjee on Tuesday announced a list of TMC candidates for all the 42 Lok Sabha seats of the state, dropping 10 sitting MPs. She also attacked the BJP and the Read More…

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Lok Sabha Election 2019: Priya Dutt, Raj Babbar Feature in Congress 2nd List

The Congress released its second list of 21 candidates for the Lok Sabha elections 2019 on Wednesday. The grand old party fielded its Uttar Pradesh chief Raj Babbar from Moradabad, Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Congress Releases First List of Candidates

Congress has put out its first list of candidates for the Lok Sabha elections, with party chief Rahul Gandhi contesting his bastion Amethi and UPA chairperson Sonia Gandhi contesting from Read More…

upcoming Lok Sabha elections 2019 Samajwadi Party Releases First List of Candidates for Lok Sabha Elections 2019

There is no denying the fact that the road to the treasury bench of the lower house of the Parliament goes through Uttar Pradesh. The BJP-led coalition won 73 seats Read More…

No query found

About Dhuri Assembly Constituency

Dhuri is constituency No. 107 of Punjab legislative assembly. It is situated in Sangrur district and comes under Sangrur Lok Sabha constituency. It is an open constituency.

According to data with the Election Commission of India, Dhuri has 1,38,461 registered voters. It comprises 74,094 male and 64,367 female registered voters.

In the last assembly elections held in 2012, the Congress defeated the Shiromani Akali Dal (SAD) by 12,473 votes to win this constituency. Arvind Khanna, the winning Congress candidate, bagged 51,536 votes. The runner-up was Gobind Singh of SAD who got 39,063 votes. The voter turnout was a good 81.58 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Dhuri Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Dhuri assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2012107DhuriGENArvind KhannaMINC51536Gobind SinghMSAD39063
200779DhuriGENIqbal Singh JhundanMIND36469Mai Roop KaurFINC33290
200280DhuriGENGaganjit SinghMSAD25538Iqbal SinghMSAD(M)23979
199780DhuriGENDhanwant SinghMIND28988Surinder SinghMSAD25297
199280DhuriGENDhanwant SinghMINC4164Bhan Singh BhoraMCPI2640
198580DhuriGENSurinder SinghMSAD36685Man SinghMINC25365
198080DhuriGENSant SinghMSAD27008Man SinghMINC(I)23275
197780DhuriGENSant SinghMSAD30433Achhra SinghMCPI21081
197286DhuriGENAchhra SinghMCPI23165Sant SinghMSAD20505
196986DhuriGENSant SinghMINC17926Harnam SinghMCPM17510
196786DhuriGENT. SinghMINC17829J. SinghMCPM16556
1962151Dhuri(SC)Bhan SinghMCPI20658Lehna SinghMINC14212
1957112Dhuri(ST)Jasdev SinghMINC27628Harnam SinghMCPI22850
1957112Dhuri(ST)Jangir SinghMCPI24226Lehna SinghMINC22226

Last Updated on March 11, 2017