Track your constituency

Balluana (Punjab) Election Results 2017

Latest Election News and Update

Congress By-Poll Reasons for Congress Drubbing in Karnataka By-Polls 2019

As many as 165 candidates, including 126 Independents and 9 women were in the fray for the 15 assembly seats. The BJP and the opposition Congress had contesting in all the Read More…

BJP Karnataka By-Poll Win BJP’s clean sweep in Karnataka By-Polls

It was a victorious Monday for BJP when it won 12 out of 15 seats in Karnataka by-elections on 9th December 2019. Now, the Yediyurappa government stands stronger than before Read More…

Karnataka By-Elections Live Results Karnataka By-Election Results Live Updates

KARNATAKA BY-ELECTIONS RESULTS SUMMARY Karnataka By-Polls Results: BJP:12, INC:2, JD(S):0, INDEPENDENT:1 With BJP en-route a mammoth victory in the Karntaka bypolls, chief minister B.S. Yediyurappa is set to retain his Read More…

Uddhav Thackeray The Political Expedition of Uddhav Thackeray

Uddhav Thackeray – The current chief minister of the state of Maharashtra took the first step in politics with the help of his powerful father Blasaheb Thackeray. How unbelievable it Read More…

ByElection Opinion Poll 2019 The Exit Polls seem to secure the Yedurappa Government.

On 5th December 2019, By-polls were held for 15 seats of the Karnataka Legislative Assembly. While the results will be declared on 9th December, Karnataka Exit Polls have suggested a Read More…

Karnataka ByPoll Uncertain Times Mire Karnataka Polity

The Supreme Court with its decision that upheld former Karnataka assembly speaker K.R. Ramesh Kumar to disqualify 17 rebel Congress-Janata Dal (Secular) legislators for defection but defected MLA’s can contest elections, Supreme Court by this Read More…

Could not connect: php_network_getaddresses: getaddrinfo failed: Name or service not known

About Balluana Assembly Constituency

Balluana is constituency No. 82 of Punjab legislative assembly. It is situated in Firozpur district and comes under Firozpur Lok Sabha constituency. This assembly constituency is reserved for scheduled castes.

According to data with the Election Commission of India, Balluana has 1,57,198 registered voters. It comprises 84,934 male and 72,264 female registered voters.

In the 2012 assembly elections, the Shiromani Akali Dal (SAD) won this constituency by 8,227 votes. Gurtej Singh, the winning candidate from SAD, got 49,418 votes. The nearest contender was Giriraj Rajora of Congress who got 41,191 votes. The voter turnout was 82.07 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Balluana Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Balluana assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201282Balluana(SC)Gurtej SinghMSAD49418Giriraj RajoraMINC41191
200789Balluana(SC)Gurtej SinghMSAD50929Parkash Singh BhattiMINC36295
200290Balluana(SC)Parkash Singh BhattiMINC41683Gurtej SinghMSAD37363
199790Balluana(SC)Gurtej SinghMSAD44835Babu RamMINC22804
199290Balluana(SC)Babu Ram S/O Ram KaranMINC17192Satish KumarMBSP7102
198590Balluana(SC)Hansraj AryaMINC22079Ujjagar SinghMSAD17897
198090Balluana(SC)Ujagar Singh S/O Nadar SinghMINC(I)21688Dana RamMCPI19977
197790Balluana(SC)Ujagar Singh S/O Nadar SinghMINC21262Shiv ChandMSAD18748

Last Updated on March 11, 2017