Track your constituency

Abohar (Punjab) Election Results 2017

Live Election News

Once upon a time, Bengaluru was called City of Lakes, now most of the lakes are polluted, being encroached upon: P C @PCMohanMP while discussion on Motion of Thanks on Read More…

Congress leader in Lok Sabha, Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury: Did you manage to catch anybody in 2G & coal allocation scam? Did you manage to send Sonia Gandhi ji & Rahul Read More…

Don’t know how long Congress-JD(S) govt in Karnataka will survive: Deve Gowda  

Latest Election News and Update

Results Live Updates 2019 Lok Sabha (General) Election Results 2019 – Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Live Updates   Exit Poll by Various Pollsters – Click Here Check Live Election Results 2019 – State Wise & Constituency Wise   21:09:15 केंद्रीय Read More…


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

No query found

About Abohar Assembly Constituency

Abohar is constituency No. 81 of Punjab legislative assembly. Punjab has 117 assembly constituencies and it returns 13 MPs to the Lok Sabha. Abohar assembly constituency is situated in Fazilka district of the state and comes under Firozpur Lok Sabha constituency. It is an open constituency.

According to data with the Election Commission of India, Abohar has 1,46,747 registered voters. It comprises 79,601 male and 67,146 female registered voters.

The Congress won this constituency in the 2012 Assembly elections by 9,788 votes. Sunil Kumar Jakhar, the winning Congress candidate, got 55,613 votes. The runner-up was Independent candidate Shiv Lal Doda who got 45,825 votes. The voter turnout was 78.30 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Abohar Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Abohar assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201281AboharGENSunil Kumar JakharMINC55613Shiv Lal DodaMIND45825
200790AboharGENSunil Kumar JakharMINC70679Ram KumarMBJP53478
200291AboharGENSunil KumarMINC37552Sudhir NagpalMIND30213
199791AboharGENRam KumarMBJP55329Sajjan KumarMINC39767
199291AboharGENSajjan KumarMINC38211Arjan SinghMBJP14107
198591AboharGENArjan SinghMBJP33402Sajjan KumarMINC29289
198091AboharGENSajjan KumarMINC(I)31929Charan DassMBJP22896
197791AboharGENBal RamMINC28823Satya DevMJNP20364
19725AboharGENBal RamMINC28517Satya DevMBJS13628
19695AboharGENSatya DevMBJS20936Parma NandMIND16932
19675AboharGENS. DevMBJS21724C. RamMINC15029
196280AboharGENChandi RamMINC18826Gian ChandMJS14314
195756AboharGENSahi RamMBJS15336Chand RamMINC12690
195179AboharGENChandi RamMINC11686Kundan LalMBJS7891

Last Updated on August 30, 2016