Which state goes to assembly elections next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Thattanchavady (Pondicherry) Election Results 2016

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Thattanchavady assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Thattanchavady Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Ashok Anand (won by: 7458)
Political Party -

Thattanchavady Election Results 2016

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2016 Vidhan Sabha Election in Thattanchavady Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2016 CPI RunnerUpK. Sethu Alias Sethuselvam 5296
2016 AINRC WinnerAshok Anand 12754

List of candidates for Thattanchavady Constituency 2016

The table below shows the contesting candidates of AIADMK, BJP, Congress, AINRC, CPM, Independent etc. from the Thattanchavady Assembly Constituency in the Pondicherry Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2016.

Thattanchavady , Constituency No -(9)
Election Date05/16/16 
Result Date05/19/16 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BJPBJPP. Sivanandame
CPI CPI K. Sethu Alias Sethuselvam
DMKDMKN. Kaliaperumal
INDINDJayabalan. R
PMKPMKM. Murugasamy
Naam Tamilar KatchiNaam Tamilar KatchiT. Kannadhasan
IJKIJKR. Pasupathy

Number of Electors in Thattanchavady Assembly Constituency

Male ElectorsFemale ElectorsOthers ElectorsTotal Electors

Sitting and previous MLAs from Thattanchavady Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Thattanchavady assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
20119ThattanchavadyGENAshokanandMAINRC14597N. ArjunanMIND4091
200619ThattanchavadyGENN. Rangasamy MINC27024T. GunasekaranMAIADMK2026
200119ThattanchavadyGENN. Rangasamy MINC14323V. PethaperumalMJD(U)8769
199619ThattanchavadyGENN. Rangasamy MINC9989V. PethaperumalMJD7699
199119ThattanchavadyGENN. Rangasamy MINC12545V. PethaperumalMJD5285
199019ThattanchavadyGENV. Pethaperumal MJD9503N. RangasamyMINC8521
198519ThattanchavadyGENV. Pethaperumal MJNP6228T. MurugesanMINC3926
198019ThattanchavadyGENV. Pethaperumal MJNP4824N. KandebanMCPI2554
197719ThattanchavadyGENV. Pethaperumal MJNP4669V. NarayanasamyMCPI2005
197419ThattanchavadyGENV. PethaperumalMNCO3468N. GurusamyMCPI2710

Last Updated on May 13, 2016

Track your constituency