Who Will Form the Next Govenment in Telangana?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

1992 General (Lok Sabha) Election Results India

General (10th Lok Sabha) Election Results India - 1992

Punjab was under President's rule from 1987 to 1992 because of the violent activities in the state prevalent at that time. Hence, the 10th Lok Sabha elections in Punjab were held in the year 1992. The elections were boycotted by the Akalis. The INC came out victorious by winning 12 seats out of a total of 13. The Lok Sabha and assembly elections were held simultaneously as the state was under President's Rule from from 1987 to 1991. The Congress also swept the assembly elections.

StateWinning PartyNumber of Seats
Total Result13

List of winner and runner MPs in 1992 General Elections

State PC No. PC Name Category WinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
Punjab1GurdaspurGENSukhbuns KaurFINC172391Om Prakash BhardwajMBJP104394
Punjab2AmritsarGENRaghunandan Lal BhatiaMINC142896Baldev Raj Chawla MBJP85543
Punjab3Tarn TaranGENSurinder Singh KaironMINC65139Harbhajan Singh OsahanMBSP14493
Punjab4JalandharGENYashMINC160168Jugal MahajanMBJP46355
PunjabBy Polls (1993)JalandharGENSh.Umrao SinghMINC286923Sh. Kuldip Singh WadalaMSAD(B)170939
Punjab5Phillaur(SC)Santosh ChaudharyFINC99385Harbhajan LakhaMBSP93601
Punjab6HoshiarpurGENKamal ChaudharyMINC115465Maya WatiFBSP90461
Punjab7Ropar(SC)Harchand SinghMINC90220Jaspal SinghMBSP26650
Punjab8PatialaGENSant Ram SinglaMINC135864Manjit Singh KhairaMSAD(M)32088
Punjab9LudhianaGENGurcharan Singh GalibMINC108811Krishan Kant JainMBJP55363
Punjab10SangrurGENGurcharan Singh DadahoorMINC43908Chand Singh ChopraMCPM38610
Punjab11Bathinda(SC)Kewal SinghMINC57477Makhan Singh CPI47226
Punjab12FaridkotGENJagmeet SinghMINC144958Baljit Singh MBSP67262
Punjab13FerozpurGENMohan SinghMBSP150903 Santosh SinghMINC149607

Last Updated on August 12, 2014

Track your constituency