With the JDU getting less seats than the RJD, do you think Nitish will have a challenging time as the CM of Bihar?
News at a Glance

Titlagarh (Orissa) Assembly Constituency Elections

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Titlagarh assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Titlagarh Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Tukuni Sahu (won by: 14022)
Political Party -

Titlagarh Election Results 2014

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2014 Vidhan Sabha Election in Titlagarh Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2014 BJD WinnerTukuni Sahu 71858
2014 INC RunnerUpSurendra Singh Bhoi 57836

List of candidates for Titlagarh Constituency 2014

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, JD(U), Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Titlagarh Assembly Constituency in the Orissa Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Titlagarh , Constituency No -(69)
Election Date10/04/2014 
Result Date16/05/2014 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPSatya Narayan Behera
BJD Tukuni Sahu
BJPMahendra Kumar Thakur
INC Surendra Singh Bhoi
INDChairman Bag
INDRanju Raiman
NCPLoknath Jal
KOMMDevendra Kumar Jain
SKDSitaram Satpathy
KSSudam Nag
APILalit Mohan Tandi

Sitting and previous MLAs from Titlagarh Assembly Constituency

Below is an year-wise list of MLAs of Titlagarh Assembly Constituency along with their party name:

YearA.C. No.Constituency Name Type A.C.Winner CandidateGenderParty
195122TitlagarhGenMuralidhar PandaMGP
195730Titlagarh(SC)Achyutananda MahanandMGP
196142Titlagarh(SC)Mahananda AchyutanandMGP
1971107Titlagarh(SC)Tapi JalMSWA
1974106Titlagarh(SC)Tapi JalMSWA
1977106Titlagarh(SC)Lalit Mohan Gandhi MINC
1980106Titlagarh(SC)Lalit Mohan Gandhi MINC(I)
1985106Titlagarh(SC)Purna Chandra MahanandaMINC
1990106Titlagarh(SC)Jogendra Behera MJD
1995106Titlagarh(SC)Jogendra Behera MJD
2000106Titlagarh(SC)Jogendra Behera MBJD
2004106Titlagarh(SC)Jogendra Behera MBJD
200969TitlagarhGenSurendra Singh BhoiMINC
201469TitlagarhGenTukuni SahuFBJD

Last Updated on August 11, 2014

Track your constituency