Which state goes to assembly elections 2018 next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Talsara (Orissa) Assembly Constituency Elections

List of candidates for Talsara Constituency 2014

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Talsara Assembly Constituency in the Orissa Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Talsara , Constituency No -(8)
Election Date10/04/2014 
Result Date16/05/2014 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPBishnu Kerketta
BJD BJD Binaya Kumar Toppo
BJPBJPSantosh Kumar Amat
INC INC Prafulla Majhi
INDINDPraphul Kumar Kujur
HNDHNDPareswar Barla
KOKDKOKDMinaketan Naik

Sitting and previous MLAs from Talsara Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the MLAs of Talsara assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA.C. No.Constituency Name Type A.C.Winner CandidateGenderParty
196163Talsara(ST)Pradhan GangadharMGP
1971122Talsara(ST)Gangadhar PradhanMSWA
1974136Talsara(ST)Premananda KaloMINC
1977136Talsara(ST)Ignes Majhi MJNP
1980136Talsara(ST)Gajadhar Majhi MINC(I)
1985136Talsara(ST)Gajadhar MajhiMINC
1990136Talsara(ST)Ranjeet Bhitria MJD
1995136Talsara(ST)Gajadhar Majhi MINC
2000136Talsara(ST)Gajadhar Majhi MINC
2004136Talsara(ST)Gajadhar Majhi MINC
20098Talsara(ST)Dr. Prafulla MajhiMINC
20148Talsara(ST)Prafulla MajhiMINC

Last Updated on August 11, 2014

Track your constituency